Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 18, 2006 | 3:58 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick April 19, 2006
  • Daily Feature April 19, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 19, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

NOTE: (6/16/09) Vinnie Veritas is my inspiration and influence. I must give him credit, I studied his animation and used some references from him. Like the running animation for instance (Camera behind Viano, running to the water tower) and then when Viano stands up(In the jail cell with a cool angle). This was a while back when I was an idiot and didn't have morals etc.etc. This has been bugging me and I'm super ashamed of this, now I'm happy to have the courage to confess etc.

Thank you Vinnie for inspiration. Sorry for being a dummy.
Here's his work (and specifically from the references I took):
(running refference) http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/207942
(standing up refference) http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/196959

Song name
"Kool Kanon"
Canon In D remix.
by "Extreme Music"

Reviews


InterimnityInterimnity

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 25, 2010

Improvements

Usually I give a 10, and I know you've worked hard on this animation, but a few things bugged me: how he was playing on the strings (where the fingers go), and how his arm happened to be the half a violin. I don't mean to be critical. It's just that it doesn't make sense to me, since I play violin. Overall, it's a good story.



FlannelSheepFlannelSheep

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 19, 2010

The Violin...

You've returned my interest to the violin once again. It's an instrument I wish I could learn, and may some day try, but for now I have other who play it amazingly. This little film made me wish I could make a film about it. It's such a great idea, I only wish I thought of it first. Great Job!


People find this review helpful!

MalaputekMalaputek

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 19, 2010

Awesome concept!

Although, if I did that to my bow, it would shatter... anyway, appreciation of art and self-expression is obviously important. Nice animation, too.



MushushuMushushu

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 30, 2010

......(tear)

All I can say is I want more.



verarticusverarticus

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 12, 2010

Very nice

@thatcommunistguy
um...i don't think that's quite right...since there's really not any suppressing on speech other then what other people decided is wrong or right.

I think this is more a story about a world when they make art illegal and arrest him separating him from his love. and he stands up and fights for what is right, and proves to them that art is good. (i made it sound so corny...)

anyway...back to the actual movie, I really like the music (obviously that's what its focused on) and the whole story was good and fit the mood, (a few random things that really didn't make sense but oh well...im not going to judge on that)
the only thing that brought your score down was,
1.I try to never rate 10's because nothing is perfect, and anyone who says something is, I question their mental capabilities. (not meaning that in a rude way, but if its perfect then it would be rated 5.00 and not 4.50 or whatever)
2.the looks of the people, some of the stuff seemed a little proportional or didn't seem natural enough/realistic enough. (since i'm pretty sure you were aiming for that and not some fantasy/space theme)