Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 14, 2006 | 11:58 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 15, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place April 19, 2006

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

Hint!: You should probably watch this movie at least twice all the way through in order to catch everything!!

This movie was rather experimental in it's animation as well as it's story. I've played around in past movies with using photographs (peach moon) and hand drawn images (The Night I Was Almost Murdered...) and so this time I decided to combine the best of ALL worlds and see what would happen. This movie contains photographs, hand drawings, photoshopped drawings, paintings, cardboard cutouts, and characters drawn in flash. As for the story, I wrote out all the different scenes I wanted to use and then scrambled and reorganized them so that the story is presented in a nonlinear fashion

Reviews


IauruthIauruth

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

Really well done.

You should be very proud of yourself.
Really well done.



sSnappersSnapper

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2006

<3

I Loved that, It really touched me for some reason, I love when the guy at the end finds out its an acttual dude. And i felt that guys emotion when he saw the dead robot. Beautiful.



WARTORIOUSWARTORIOUS

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

Wow

that gave me a shock at the end, extremley good!



InitialLawInitialLaw

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2006

Matt, amazing job.

It's me man, i finally had a change to look up newgrounds and there you were man, amazing work and amazing job. Be sure to contact me before your departure! Congratulations.


Matt-Merrill responds:

Hey lawrence! Thanks for the review. I'm leaving tomorrow, but I'll say goodbye if I see you on AIM.


CookierabbitCookierabbit

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

Woooo.....

Good stuff, for tht flash, I would have given a 15 for stlye if it were possible...seriously..a juicy water balloon filled with style...or something..