Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 14, 2006 | 11:58 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 15, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place April 19, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

Hint!: You should probably watch this movie at least twice all the way through in order to catch everything!!

This movie was rather experimental in it's animation as well as it's story. I've played around in past movies with using photographs (peach moon) and hand drawn images (The Night I Was Almost Murdered...) and so this time I decided to combine the best of ALL worlds and see what would happen. This movie contains photographs, hand drawings, photoshopped drawings, paintings, cardboard cutouts, and characters drawn in flash. As for the story, I wrote out all the different scenes I wanted to use and then scrambled and reorganized them so that the story is presented in a nonlinear fashion

Reviews


the-real-Squirlethe-real-Squirle

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

this was really deep

i really liked this and i think that everyone who said this made no sense are stupid and cant use there mind. Anyways, great job and fuck anyone who doesnt think so.



citricsquidcitricsquid

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 14, 2006

Truly amazing

The artwork was fantastic the concept was great, i think the way you combined photos, hand drawings and photoshops into one piece was great, this was an amazing piece of animation, i praise you greatly oh godly one. My favourite pasrt had to be the hobo on the bench, the newspaper looked great, well done.


People find this review helpful!

SMIRF-06SMIRF-06

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

Mysteriously cool!

I liked this alot, it was mysterious and original! good work. i liked the music as well, great stuff.



Ignition-eNgageIgnition-eNgage

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 16, 2006

Gootch you moron.

Come on now, its an animation, stop looking to deep into it. and the scene where the guy snips the stem is there to represent the loss of thought control, its called Image Analysis.



DoubleXdragoNDoubleXdragoN

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 15, 2007

Good stuff.

It's neatly done and the visuals are a wow! But the story itself it s little bit confusing, yet nostalgic at the end.

Still, lots of solid effort!


People find this review helpful!