Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 14, 2006 | 11:58 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 15, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place April 19, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

Hint!: You should probably watch this movie at least twice all the way through in order to catch everything!!

This movie was rather experimental in it's animation as well as it's story. I've played around in past movies with using photographs (peach moon) and hand drawn images (The Night I Was Almost Murdered...) and so this time I decided to combine the best of ALL worlds and see what would happen. This movie contains photographs, hand drawings, photoshopped drawings, paintings, cardboard cutouts, and characters drawn in flash. As for the story, I wrote out all the different scenes I wanted to use and then scrambled and reorganized them so that the story is presented in a nonlinear fashion

Reviews


RZ3000RZ3000

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 26, 2006

great textures...robots

The variety of materials used in this movie add to it's style. I love robots...but I think this story has been done before. I also checked out your website...which filled me in on why this is your last movie. I watched "flannel dragon" and wished that I didn't.



Pawn-o-maticPawn-o-matic

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 25, 2006

Beautiful.

Great story. Original, it pulls together at the end, moving soundtrack, and i loved the painted art mixed with flash.



TonioMiguelTonioMiguel

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 25, 2006

Art left for the audiences interpretation!

I really enjoyed this flash film. It allowed the viewer the power of interpreting your story for themselves. The style of flash and Photoshop was brilliantly melded.

It was more than a film, it was Art.



7Url0zs-l3igGest-FaN7Url0zs-l3igGest-FaN

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 25, 2006

Very nice

I liked that a lot. Very original. I liked the ambient song a lot. It set the mood well.

I was kinda expecting to hear Buffalo Springfield, but that was just as enjoyable.



Spookey-MulderSpookey-Mulder

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 25, 2006

Nice Excecution, horrible concept.

I've absolutely nothing bad to say about the graphics or the way it was presented. That was in it's own aspect pulled off wonderfully. However the topic is horribly cliché and unrealistic, please if it's about abuse being horrible, then take a human victim. Don't go for that man treats machine badly, it's technically just stupid.