Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 14, 2006 | 11:58 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 15, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place April 19, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

Hint!: You should probably watch this movie at least twice all the way through in order to catch everything!!

This movie was rather experimental in it's animation as well as it's story. I've played around in past movies with using photographs (peach moon) and hand drawn images (The Night I Was Almost Murdered...) and so this time I decided to combine the best of ALL worlds and see what would happen. This movie contains photographs, hand drawings, photoshopped drawings, paintings, cardboard cutouts, and characters drawn in flash. As for the story, I wrote out all the different scenes I wanted to use and then scrambled and reorganized them so that the story is presented in a nonlinear fashion

Reviews


EkimaEkima

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 14, 2006

Very nice!

Well put together, good story - One of the few flash movies that actually mixes real images with drawn in a way that doesn't hurt your eyes.

Great job!



CraigSchriverCraigSchriver

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2006

Cool.

Very cool.

I voted 5.



Questionable-FlashQuestionable-Flash

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2006

from the beginning i knew it would be different...

...than anything else seen on NG, nice job, great flow and very abstract which is good to see every now and then on newgrounds, i loved it, i held u on to what is really happening in this picture and it developed a nice science-fiction tone to itvery nice, i loved how it strung together so nicely, just great, i vote 4/5 for this and mind u i am a tough crtic to pass! excellent work, i hope to see more from you on newgrounds....just awesome! :D kudos, great job...



PessimisticOtakuPessimisticOtaku

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2006

....

Oh my god.
I watched it once....and I think that's enough. Such a psychological effect it has....So many symbolisms....You're extremely good at this...I'm not joking either. I'm extremely blunt in all reviews. Keep up this work, and hopefully it'll not only pass through, but get a Daily Award.



BurnzoidBurnzoid

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2006

Emotional

This was a very misunderstood animation that took some time to understand. But once you do it has a deep meaning to it and a message, a message about the worlds desire to kill to make money, and then use that money to make more money, Ect.
Top marks for this flash, and i hope it gets into the top 50.


People find this review helpful!