Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 14, 2006 | 11:58 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 15, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place April 19, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

Hint!: You should probably watch this movie at least twice all the way through in order to catch everything!!

This movie was rather experimental in it's animation as well as it's story. I've played around in past movies with using photographs (peach moon) and hand drawn images (The Night I Was Almost Murdered...) and so this time I decided to combine the best of ALL worlds and see what would happen. This movie contains photographs, hand drawings, photoshopped drawings, paintings, cardboard cutouts, and characters drawn in flash. As for the story, I wrote out all the different scenes I wanted to use and then scrambled and reorganized them so that the story is presented in a nonlinear fashion

Reviews


Golden-hedgehogGolden-hedgehog

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 14, 2006

That was weird...

I understood it the first time I watched it... Basically Humans were being sold as robots by a greedy man or a robot I couldn't quite place which he was. Anyway it was ok but very strange.



margarinemargarine

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 14, 2006

...

Clever, silly, cute and twisted all in one happy bundle. I liked this, a lot. The artwork was great, and the music fit the animation perfectly.



BMX007BMX007

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 14, 2006

Oooh, that's some messed up shit.

If you treat 'em like shit, you'll get your way like shit... damn... That's a nice movie... now what does that say about robots... have no way of living. Nice job man, this really was good to watch.



UltimatekirbyfanUltimatekirbyfan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 14, 2006

Lovely

Well for people asking ill try to explain what I think is going on. Ok lets start with the quotes at the beginning are from the guy in the store. He at first tryed to make acctual robots to do the work of a man but his attempts were useless. So one day while he was at a bar he noticed a guy who really had nothing left going for him so he was 'killing' himself with booze. And got an idea. Why use robots which cost more when I can just as easily use a depressed person....of course after cutting the will to choose. Of course as time passed the person would soon realize that they were useless beings with nothing better to do than to listen to their 'masters' and figured the only way out was to kill themselves or they simply died on their own probably from malnutrition but thats another story all together. Oh and for the guy who asked about the homeless dude...yeah well he was ALSO used as a 'robot' since he had no real reason to continue living.


People find this review helpful!
Matt-Merrill responds:

Good, you've got it!


CogSpinCogSpin

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 14, 2006

Wow

That's all that needs to be said - wow. Excellent. 5 out of 5