Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 14, 2006 | 11:58 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 15, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place April 19, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

Hint!: You should probably watch this movie at least twice all the way through in order to catch everything!!

This movie was rather experimental in it's animation as well as it's story. I've played around in past movies with using photographs (peach moon) and hand drawn images (The Night I Was Almost Murdered...) and so this time I decided to combine the best of ALL worlds and see what would happen. This movie contains photographs, hand drawings, photoshopped drawings, paintings, cardboard cutouts, and characters drawn in flash. As for the story, I wrote out all the different scenes I wanted to use and then scrambled and reorganized them so that the story is presented in a nonlinear fashion

Reviews


ChewySmokeyChewySmokey

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

Twisted....

This is a very well done flash movie. The music is great and the graphic's style is awsome. I found a message behind this flash that sent a chill down my spine....To be honest, I was a little disturbed, but also very impressed.
I close in saying "HUZAH!"



GryyphynGryyphyn

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

So sue me

For having a dark aura I seem to be rating quite a few excellent recently. This movie was amazing. I had chills and almost lost all composure. I especially loved the noir feeling and what I can only call Van Gogh-esque art style. Bravissimo.



fr0577fr0577

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

Definatly Something worth watching...

Well here I come to this video "For what it's worth" I am quite fond of it. The Animation wasn't top notch, but the style was good. Now I recorded the Violence for 10 as I felt it was profound in this video. Not something silly or retardedly mindless like many of the newgrounds stories. I loved the idea, I loved the story, and most of all I loved the flow. You didn't give much idea as to what was goin on in the begining making me wonder why and how this was all coming together. Then you finished it amazingly, and I give you 10 overall on this peice. Keep up the good work!



blackcat2000blackcat2000

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

OMG that's SO sad

Erm, yeah, the graphics were alright but the story was so, so, gloomy, that was the first sad thing I've seen on NG. Good work, but I'm not that fond of sad movies. Good work though.



gamemaster93gamemaster93

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

s'good

It was alright, not one of my favorite flashes though. Nice work on the animation! Great story. I'm a fan of blood and gore so that lowered the score on this =)