Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 14, 2006 | 11:58 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 15, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place April 19, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

Hint!: You should probably watch this movie at least twice all the way through in order to catch everything!!

This movie was rather experimental in it's animation as well as it's story. I've played around in past movies with using photographs (peach moon) and hand drawn images (The Night I Was Almost Murdered...) and so this time I decided to combine the best of ALL worlds and see what would happen. This movie contains photographs, hand drawings, photoshopped drawings, paintings, cardboard cutouts, and characters drawn in flash. As for the story, I wrote out all the different scenes I wanted to use and then scrambled and reorganized them so that the story is presented in a nonlinear fashion

Reviews


chris53456chris53456

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 14, 2007

wow

that was just weird! call me weird too but if a had a robot i would want to be its friend than have it work.........



demonicgigglesdemonicgiggles

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 27, 2007

OH My God

Well done!
could use some improvements, but then again what in this would couldnt benefit from improvements.



theyoungandlifelesstheyoungandlifeless

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2007

hi!

I first saw this movie years ago, and just re watched it. I was about to leave when i saw that your last comment was from October of '06. What a shame. So here's to a new comment for a new year!

The thing i liked least about your flash movie was the flash. Ironic, no? Your mixed media is simply amazing. It lends texture and an indie feel to your work. Quite refreshing in today's world of super-slick-flash. I'm not saying your flash is bad, just that it's not quite my favorite part of your movies.

In any case, come back safe from your mission. Good job with the movies, keep 'em coming.

"thumbs up" (that means it must be good)



FalcontrazFalcontraz

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2006

Crazy Genious

<~ What the last guy said. Weird....



DeInfiernoDeInfierno

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2006

genious

thats all i'll say