Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 14, 2006 | 11:58 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 15, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place April 19, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

Hint!: You should probably watch this movie at least twice all the way through in order to catch everything!!

This movie was rather experimental in it's animation as well as it's story. I've played around in past movies with using photographs (peach moon) and hand drawn images (The Night I Was Almost Murdered...) and so this time I decided to combine the best of ALL worlds and see what would happen. This movie contains photographs, hand drawings, photoshopped drawings, paintings, cardboard cutouts, and characters drawn in flash. As for the story, I wrote out all the different scenes I wanted to use and then scrambled and reorganized them so that the story is presented in a nonlinear fashion

Reviews


spikky01spikky01

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

Great!

It was great, i hope you will make more!



ice-creamerice-creamer

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

gooood

this was really good, but i dont really se the point of it. but the visuals and the sond was great:D



Dev3nDev3n

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

it pretty kool

its got a good story line and music ust that i didnt realy love it it just got a bit borin for me and was a bit slow wiv no action



ZekeySpaceyLizardZekeySpaceyLizard

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

Powerful.

I had read some folk discussing what a marvelous cartoon this was.

So I decided to check it out.

I must say....I am amazed. Simple, yet complex. Dirty, yet refined.
Fascinating.
Especially how the words during thr prologue belonged to the villain.

I could, if I wanted, try to pry this cartoon open, and go through all the theories of what it meant, deeper meanings, and such. But I wont.

This is a shocking film. Such a simple thing too. I wont spoil it. But honestly, the last thing I was expecting.
Beautiful and captivating.
Very few cartoons make my heart skip a beat.
But the moment that boy moved the robots head....it hit me.
I was seeing something that could be perceived as obvious, but wasnt.

A dark forboding and strangely terrifying short film.

Well done.


People find this review helpful!

killa-noyzkilla-noyz

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

its...brilliant

awesome graphics and awesome story line...


People find this review helpful!