Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 14, 2006 | 11:58 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 15, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place April 19, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

Hint!: You should probably watch this movie at least twice all the way through in order to catch everything!!

This movie was rather experimental in it's animation as well as it's story. I've played around in past movies with using photographs (peach moon) and hand drawn images (The Night I Was Almost Murdered...) and so this time I decided to combine the best of ALL worlds and see what would happen. This movie contains photographs, hand drawings, photoshopped drawings, paintings, cardboard cutouts, and characters drawn in flash. As for the story, I wrote out all the different scenes I wanted to use and then scrambled and reorganized them so that the story is presented in a nonlinear fashion

Reviews


Manga-QueenyManga-Queeny

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

Creepy

that sent shivers right the way through me. I liked the style of it. Truly awesome flash, keep it up!



sir-n00b-alota-xtcsir-n00b-alota-xtc

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

Might be a flaw

KINDA SPOILER, DO NOT READ IF UNSEEN.

But considering what the robots in fact are, how can they be so easily heaved into the cars and carried at all?

Otherwisethe idea is good, though I'm sure I've seen it or something similar somewhere before. It was done pretty good, but didn't get me thinking like some other people are saying. I've been doing this scam for years! Hahaha



viper-meviper-me

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

wow..........

damn.. that caught me....nice twist on the end
good work man
keep it up



billy-escobarbilly-escobar

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

Very emotional

This movie is really sad but not sad enough to make me cry. It was like the Twilight Zone where in the end, it had an unexpected ending. I really didn't expect that humans were inside the robots. Keep up the good work.



TriggenTriggen

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

Wow!

Wow that really got me thinking. You came up with a brilliant storyline which was both entertaining and had a nice twist to it.
Great job!