Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 14, 2006 | 11:58 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 15, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place April 19, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

Hint!: You should probably watch this movie at least twice all the way through in order to catch everything!!

This movie was rather experimental in it's animation as well as it's story. I've played around in past movies with using photographs (peach moon) and hand drawn images (The Night I Was Almost Murdered...) and so this time I decided to combine the best of ALL worlds and see what would happen. This movie contains photographs, hand drawings, photoshopped drawings, paintings, cardboard cutouts, and characters drawn in flash. As for the story, I wrote out all the different scenes I wanted to use and then scrambled and reorganized them so that the story is presented in a nonlinear fashion

Reviews


krigkrig

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

Excellent Flash!

I don't usually write a review for flashes. Although this is an exception because this flash is far different from others that I usually watch. 'For What It's Worth' has such a unique texture and complements smoothly with the 'dark aura' surrounding it. The background music blends very well with the scenery. I'm glad that Merrill mentions to watch it twice. I was able to comprehend a couple portions of the flash that I do not fully undertand; however, the scene where the thrift store seller inject some sort of a 'cutter' that disconnects the drunken guy's spine/nerves from the head and the collapse of the robot does not seem to make sense. Overall, this flash is an excellent one. I am looking forward from future flashes from this author.


People find this review helpful!

RlyehRlyeh

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

Interesting Flash animation

I was like: wow how cruel humans can be.., well it's pretty sad and I think (SPOILER) the guy selling this robots was only using the people's heads in order to get robots to work (it sounds really insane I guess)...



Yorke867Yorke867

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

Good flash about how people are corrupt!

This was a great flash showing how corrupt humanity is when it comes down to money. It was interesting and I enjoyed it while it lasted. Good work and I hope to see more from you soon. Also good luck on your future flash's.



WARTORIOUSWARTORIOUS

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

Wow

that gave me a shock at the end, extremley good!



K-DevilK-Devil

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

That was really beautiful

wow, that video was really good. I was picturing about robots being an object and being used as a toy while hiding what's inside of them. although i didn't realize that near the end people's bodies were actually inside robots and being used. It was pretty sad :(. I wasn't sure if it only happened to one person or more people that were used as robots. It was a pretty artistic work that u did. Great job :D:D