Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 14, 2006 | 11:58 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 15, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place April 19, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

Hint!: You should probably watch this movie at least twice all the way through in order to catch everything!!

This movie was rather experimental in it's animation as well as it's story. I've played around in past movies with using photographs (peach moon) and hand drawn images (The Night I Was Almost Murdered...) and so this time I decided to combine the best of ALL worlds and see what would happen. This movie contains photographs, hand drawings, photoshopped drawings, paintings, cardboard cutouts, and characters drawn in flash. As for the story, I wrote out all the different scenes I wanted to use and then scrambled and reorganized them so that the story is presented in a nonlinear fashion

Reviews


YtakerYtaker

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

It wouldn't work.

People would take apart the robots to see how they worked. The robots would explain their nature. The Government would pay the man a lot of money to teach them how to make robots, and if he refused, take one apart. Nice symbolism though.


Matt-Merrill responds:

yes, you're right. a cpl people have been anylizing this at a realistic level. It would never work for more than the reason you've given. But thank you for having an open mind and seeing the symbolism.


mariomusicmaker1mariomusicmaker1

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

This is one of those omg..... movies

the only part i didnt get was the one boys robot killed its self but the boy caired about it. my figuring was that ppl treat all the robots / people like shit so they kill themselvs but the person that discovred that thr robots where people caired about the robots/people. so why did his robot die?
ohh well i say this movie should be watched by all because it shows vary well the way that socity is going now a days. people will do any thing for money.



tehCaptainEnterprisetehCaptainEnterprise

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

definantly good

he would soo get jailed for life, if not with the death penalty.



toraneko1toraneko1

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

true

dude, i think this is whats really going to happen in the future. I loved the style you did this in and a great plot. keep up the good work.



jrkilljrkill

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

Wonderful

A marvelous product amongst art.