Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 14, 2006 | 11:58 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 15, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place April 19, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

Hint!: You should probably watch this movie at least twice all the way through in order to catch everything!!

This movie was rather experimental in it's animation as well as it's story. I've played around in past movies with using photographs (peach moon) and hand drawn images (The Night I Was Almost Murdered...) and so this time I decided to combine the best of ALL worlds and see what would happen. This movie contains photographs, hand drawings, photoshopped drawings, paintings, cardboard cutouts, and characters drawn in flash. As for the story, I wrote out all the different scenes I wanted to use and then scrambled and reorganized them so that the story is presented in a nonlinear fashion

Reviews


StarDevilStarDevil

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 16, 2006

Oh wow.

That was amazing. It was so deep, and I really didn't except it to happen the way it did. Which is rare, since it seems like everything you see now is just a new face on something you've seen before.

As far as the animation and experimentations thereof, I think it all worked together nicely to make a single mood and feel, even with all the different elements involved.

In short, I loved it. And I hope to see more of your work in the future.



DegillinDegillin

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 16, 2006

great job

That had some very deep meaning...I like your work...i only graded u from wut i would expect from this animation to the next...i gave ya a 10 in style as it was a great job



ZenkunheiroZenkunheiro

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 16, 2006

i was moved and i understood it the first time i..

watched it. the blonde dude got his brain thingy severed so they do watever people want, and he gets dressed in cardboard



FwahobadagadzFwahobadagadz

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 16, 2006

I'm left in awe..

Wow, this was too much for words. You're right; the first time I watched it, I was moved, but the second time I picked up on things I didn't catch the first time around (meaning of the opening lines, how the blonde kid ended up on the street..) Really, really great display. Great animation style as well. No doubt I'll watch this again soon. Thank you!



CrowluxCrowlux

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 16, 2006

wow

wow that was good, it may have been an expiremental but i like it a lot, good job!