Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 14, 2006 | 11:58 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 15, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place April 19, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

Hint!: You should probably watch this movie at least twice all the way through in order to catch everything!!

This movie was rather experimental in it's animation as well as it's story. I've played around in past movies with using photographs (peach moon) and hand drawn images (The Night I Was Almost Murdered...) and so this time I decided to combine the best of ALL worlds and see what would happen. This movie contains photographs, hand drawings, photoshopped drawings, paintings, cardboard cutouts, and characters drawn in flash. As for the story, I wrote out all the different scenes I wanted to use and then scrambled and reorganized them so that the story is presented in a nonlinear fashion

Reviews


lesnickibroslesnickibros

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 17, 2006

What is that ?

That's art ...



RhinanRhinan

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 17, 2006

Rhinan_Productions @ hotmail . com

oh my god...you really rule dude, this is going into my favorites DEFENITELY!!!!! Make more of this stuff, i truly LOVE IT!

Simply great graphics, i think you scanned them from hand-drawn pictures?

good sound-track...it's weird, no lyrics, just plain simple, and cool.

Keep Up The Very Good Work!!!



spastic-donkeyspastic-donkey

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2006

that was... amazing

that was one of those movies that cause one of those long silences afterward.... this is a good thing. it makes people do that lean back and sigh thing. you know you have truly made a master piece when these things happen. great work man, fantastic work.



Bone32Bone32

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 17, 2006

really good stuff

wow... not very good animation... but, wow... that was good... sometimes the mixed mediums didnt work however... sound was great... twas good... hope to see more from you...



muddy-flashmuddy-flash

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2006

extremly well done

a very moving flash, i congragulate you on this.
5/5