Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 14, 2006 | 11:58 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 15, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place April 19, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

Hint!: You should probably watch this movie at least twice all the way through in order to catch everything!!

This movie was rather experimental in it's animation as well as it's story. I've played around in past movies with using photographs (peach moon) and hand drawn images (The Night I Was Almost Murdered...) and so this time I decided to combine the best of ALL worlds and see what would happen. This movie contains photographs, hand drawings, photoshopped drawings, paintings, cardboard cutouts, and characters drawn in flash. As for the story, I wrote out all the different scenes I wanted to use and then scrambled and reorganized them so that the story is presented in a nonlinear fashion

Reviews


ShpigwigginsShpigwiggins

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 19, 2006

Wow.

So this was great. Very meaningful and beautiful. The music fitted prefectly, and the use of experimentation was amazing.



JRocketJRocket

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 19, 2006

Good job.

Good to people still make video's about robot's.



xmutalatedxcandyxxmutalatedxcandyx

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 19, 2006

Deep

That was great. Very deep also :)



daltmandaltman

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 19, 2006

simply awesome

this is the best submision ever i enjoyed it so much thanx 4 giving me this to watch to take a few mins off my miserable live



MechablobyMechabloby

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 19, 2006

Strange.

I knew it was going to happen from the beggining but still, pretty gruesome. Nice animation, nice graphics and nice music. :)