Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 4, 2006 | 5:42 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 5, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place April 5, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Ok, Who saw the Hitchhiker's Guide? ...And who loved the Dolphins? Everyone? -Good! This's just a little something featuring the Awesome opening music from the film, plus a TON of unlockables -4! Very many thanks to Tom and all you Wizards of the Web at Newgrounds! N-joy ^_^
-Update! With greatest respect to the late Douglas Adams, this really is a tribute to him and his most incredible work. Thanx again, everyone, for your comments. -N.Grounders Rock!

Reviews


ZakiniZakini

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2006

YES! EXCELLENT! I love it!

Douglas Adams would be proud that there are people out there who care about his work that much! You've got skills for animating too! One suggestion though: some sounds when the book 'starts up'; like, for example, you could find Steven Fry (voice of the book) saying "Don't Panic" when 'Don't Panic' appears on screen. Otherwise, Keep up the great work!



sirspecsalotsirspecsalot

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 9, 2006

WOW

That was awesome, one of the best i've ever seen!!! ALL whose reading this must watch NOW!



Xemnas95Xemnas95

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 12, 2008

Super Great!

This was a great flash! I watched the movie once but forgot it, and only watching another video on NG brought up the one last wish thing which I thought was hilarious. I have ideas where the secrets are for people who want them:

1. Click the word secret at the gallery page.
2. The first time the jellyfish appears in the movie, click him.
3. Hard to spot, but I think he is in the coral right before you see the rockets.
4. He sticks out like an open thumb, but is not the button.

I dont know where to click for the 3rd and 4th, but you know the locations, and can get your tab button ready.

And I noticed the 42 in the beginning... perhaps you could find a way to insert it at the end too?


People find this review helpful!

RitroxRitrox

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2006

song

Dude! I love this song! The graphics were incredible. This sould be right at the top of the 20 best flashes list. this is really a piece of work. I'd love to see more



FlagraFlagra

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2006

saw the movie!

saw the movie and loved it! i can't find the other two jelly fish though. but other than that it was nice!)