Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 4, 2006 | 5:42 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 5, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place April 5, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Ok, Who saw the Hitchhiker's Guide? ...And who loved the Dolphins? Everyone? -Good! This's just a little something featuring the Awesome opening music from the film, plus a TON of unlockables -4! Very many thanks to Tom and all you Wizards of the Web at Newgrounds! N-joy ^_^
-Update! With greatest respect to the late Douglas Adams, this really is a tribute to him and his most incredible work. Thanx again, everyone, for your comments. -N.Grounders Rock!

Reviews


retarted-hamsterretarted-hamster

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 11, 2006

MADNESS!!!!!!!

I saw the movie and u hav done it justice. that was an awesum flash and u could very well end up as 1 of the best on ng. good luck for the future



silverblade17silverblade17

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 11, 2006

Beyond Awesome!!!

I did see that movie! It was really funny, well at least I thought so. I was really impressed with this flash and I agree with raistlinmajere. Keep up the extremely excellent work and you will be one of the best flash artists on this site! Rock on!



raistlinmajereraistlinmajere

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2006

Perfect!!!

Keep up the good work and you'll be one of the best flash artists on the site!



MicunMicun

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 10, 2006

Your welcome for all the fish!

ASTONISHING! One of the most pleasant surprises to hit NewGrounds in awhile. You sir have come out of the blue, and made a name for yourself, as well as make one of the first great flashes to start off April! You are definitly going to be in the top 5 at the end of this month! XD Or at the very least the top 20.

The flash, the sheer style, having the menu like the guide from the film is a nice touch, and the graphics and animation, amazing. You took the concept and fleshed it out much more than in the film (Showing those rockets and such) and, I might even say I enjoyed this more than that part of the film! XD

The music quality was excellent, and darnit, now the song is stuck in my head again! :D Including those bonus secrets was a nice touch too, as well as the Earth Easter Egg.

Excellent, excellent job man, I'd say this is pretty much a flawless flash. Congrats and all. I can't wait to see what you do in the future! :)



QuackTimeQuackTime

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 10, 2006

So... those dolphins ATE the women and children?!?

Pretty good, pretty good. all around awesome!


AntonyC responds:

*Falls off chair laughing*
No man, I hadn't even thought of it like that. XD!