Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 4, 2006 | 5:42 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 5, 2006
  • Weekly 4th Place April 5, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Ok, Who saw the Hitchhiker's Guide? ...And who loved the Dolphins? Everyone? -Good! This's just a little something featuring the Awesome opening music from the film, plus a TON of unlockables -4! Very many thanks to Tom and all you Wizards of the Web at Newgrounds! N-joy ^_^
-Update! With greatest respect to the late Douglas Adams, this really is a tribute to him and his most incredible work. Thanx again, everyone, for your comments. -N.Grounders Rock!

Reviews


dubanduban

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 30, 2006

Histerical

it was graet it showed it took a while to make.


People find this review helpful!

Pickle-Juice537Pickle-Juice537

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2006

I like it!

I know, I rate tens for eeeverything!
The dolphins were very well drawn, and the humor was.... um, funny. The jellyfish idea was very clever. I tried clicking on him when you go under the water near the ending, and nothing happened. Glitch? I don't know. But it was very well done. Kudos.


People find this review helpful!
AntonyC responds:

Hey thanks!
Oh and trust me, there's a secret somewhere on screen...


Sleepy-GermanSleepy-German

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2006

AWSOME

Man i loved that movie and the books. great job



Riellyn-BoldenderRiellyn-Boldender

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 28, 2006

So long and thanks for all the fish!

Man, I still remember my favorite part. The dolphins flying away to space. I CRACKED UP SEEING THAT! It was almost as hilarious as "I think I'm a sofa". HA! HE WAS A SOFA!

The loading was VERY LONG. Longer than usual. Probably my cheap old CPU.


AntonyC responds:

Heh.
"I know how you feel..."
It is a rather hefty file size due to the higher quality audio setting. For that I can only recommend my good friend, Mr. Broadband.


Wartys-NeryonWartys-Neryon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 28, 2006

Highly approvable

Being a fan to the Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy series, I by all means approve of this cartoon. Although I really do like the song in which this video is played, I still preferred the books over the movie, nonetheless, they are both pretty good. 10 for interactivity, because of the menu looking much like the DVD menu of the HHGTTG movie, and also the jellyfish in which I click to receive deleted scenes. All in all, a well done piece of flash.

"Oh Dear, Not Again."
- The bowl of petunias


People find this review helpful!