Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 30, 2006 | 2:26 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 5, 2006
  • Review Crew Pick April 5, 2006
  • Daily Feature March 31, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Anyhow, Shoo Fly is a work of "Mickey Mousing" (Google the term, my friends) to the One Piece OST track "Ichijya Tetai" ("One Hour Evacuation"). It follows a woman I call Nelly as she deals with an unwelcome fly. And that's about it. There's not much of a story to summarize.

It's been nearly two years since my last submission to Newgrounds, and what do I have to show for it? One minute of animation. This is more like 3 collective weeks worth of work, so don't get overexcited. The other hundred weeks or so were spent on irrelevant Flash and slacking in general.

Shoo Fly has the most intense frame by frame animation I've ever made, and as a result, I'm very tired of drawing Nelly. Tired of drawing, period. This experience has reinforced my decision to not pursue animation as a profession (maybe character design is more to my liking...). My mouse's left-click button is now a different color from the right-click button. EDIT: I'm sorry to have confused and dismayed some of you - I'm still going to animate stuff. Just not for a living.

Anyhow, you may notice there's a newer trackbar. It's a vast improvement over the one I designed for FFA+ - heavily inspired by Media Player Classic's interface. And by "heavily inspired," I mean "completely ripped off from." The thing will tell you how many seconds have loaded, so feel free to start watching whenever. You can also step through the animation frame by frame, speed through it at any rate (even backwards), and adjust the volume. Clicking the screen or pressing spacebar will toggle play/pause. The rest should be self explanatory.

Enjoy!

Reviews


Lu-XunLu-Xun

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2006

holy smokes

DUDE you are the shit! the animation was smooth and the atmosphere was awesome!! kickass!!!!



IronSnakeIronSnake

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

Awesome

This is truly the work of a pro. You should definitely keep on making more flashes this good!



seaniebseanieb

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2006

Awesome, like all, especially the animeness

Very Nice! I am an anime fan, this was a great example of an excelent animation, the musical score was perfect, I think the helofly was funny, love to see more of your work!



RandMatthewRandMatthew

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2006

Lol.

Beautifully done. I agree with the style and music being great. You dont find much of the greatness that is the epic sound of orchestral art anymore. Please keep it up.



ParidiceParidice

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2011

Amazing work!

you have true talent and amazing skills!


People find this review helpful!