Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 30, 2006 | 2:26 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 5, 2006
  • Review Crew Pick April 5, 2006
  • Daily Feature March 31, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Anyhow, Shoo Fly is a work of "Mickey Mousing" (Google the term, my friends) to the One Piece OST track "Ichijya Tetai" ("One Hour Evacuation"). It follows a woman I call Nelly as she deals with an unwelcome fly. And that's about it. There's not much of a story to summarize.

It's been nearly two years since my last submission to Newgrounds, and what do I have to show for it? One minute of animation. This is more like 3 collective weeks worth of work, so don't get overexcited. The other hundred weeks or so were spent on irrelevant Flash and slacking in general.

Shoo Fly has the most intense frame by frame animation I've ever made, and as a result, I'm very tired of drawing Nelly. Tired of drawing, period. This experience has reinforced my decision to not pursue animation as a profession (maybe character design is more to my liking...). My mouse's left-click button is now a different color from the right-click button. EDIT: I'm sorry to have confused and dismayed some of you - I'm still going to animate stuff. Just not for a living.

Anyhow, you may notice there's a newer trackbar. It's a vast improvement over the one I designed for FFA+ - heavily inspired by Media Player Classic's interface. And by "heavily inspired," I mean "completely ripped off from." The thing will tell you how many seconds have loaded, so feel free to start watching whenever. You can also step through the animation frame by frame, speed through it at any rate (even backwards), and adjust the volume. Clicking the screen or pressing spacebar will toggle play/pause. The rest should be self explanatory.

Enjoy!

Reviews


ImmortalissImmortaliss

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 3, 2013

History:8.5
.sound:9.
graphic:8.
that's so good its a very good score.^^
continu its so great.


People find this review helpful!

FerociousVictoryFerociousVictory

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2013

Awesome :) I remember watching this in highschool and finally writting a review of how amazing your work is! Hope to see more work by you! Love the style.


People find this review helpful!

illuminashockilluminashock

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 13, 2013

Charismatic drawing style anyone? I know I feel that way, but more to the point - the animation is synced up with the music perfectly.



MarchHarex26MarchHarex26

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 12, 2013

oh men.. good animation here my friend...



KelpTheGreatKelpTheGreat

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 5, 2013

Wow, what a great job of Mickey Mousing! (I googled the term. =P)
I wish it was a bit longer, because it was so good, but the animation and timing was SO good, I didn't mind. =D