Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 30, 2006 | 2:26 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 5, 2006
  • Review Crew Pick April 5, 2006
  • Daily Feature March 31, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Anyhow, Shoo Fly is a work of "Mickey Mousing" (Google the term, my friends) to the One Piece OST track "Ichijya Tetai" ("One Hour Evacuation"). It follows a woman I call Nelly as she deals with an unwelcome fly. And that's about it. There's not much of a story to summarize.

It's been nearly two years since my last submission to Newgrounds, and what do I have to show for it? One minute of animation. This is more like 3 collective weeks worth of work, so don't get overexcited. The other hundred weeks or so were spent on irrelevant Flash and slacking in general.

Shoo Fly has the most intense frame by frame animation I've ever made, and as a result, I'm very tired of drawing Nelly. Tired of drawing, period. This experience has reinforced my decision to not pursue animation as a profession (maybe character design is more to my liking...). My mouse's left-click button is now a different color from the right-click button. EDIT: I'm sorry to have confused and dismayed some of you - I'm still going to animate stuff. Just not for a living.

Anyhow, you may notice there's a newer trackbar. It's a vast improvement over the one I designed for FFA+ - heavily inspired by Media Player Classic's interface. And by "heavily inspired," I mean "completely ripped off from." The thing will tell you how many seconds have loaded, so feel free to start watching whenever. You can also step through the animation frame by frame, speed through it at any rate (even backwards), and adjust the volume. Clicking the screen or pressing spacebar will toggle play/pause. The rest should be self explanatory.

Enjoy!

Reviews


jonypaulyjonypauly

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

um... yea its ok i guess

dont realy see the story line



michael98michael98

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

good addicting but not worth while

when i watched it it was fun seen how a young anime girl was trying to hit a fly per a single mintue but there could have been so much to add from VO's to background and a little interactivity could have been good but not much to do here i gave it an 8 while i could given a 6 or 7 becuse i liked the art design and how the music went with the total movie in conclusion we have a good artistic work with animation and sound but could have add'n more to make it greater work but i would like to see more of you're work in the future and i would be happy to review them



Kamalois1993Kamalois1993

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

Like it

Kick ass graphics all i can say!



ZorsterZorster

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

whoa

obvoiusly took a shitload of time on dat huh... lol



ZelesZeles

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 15, 2006

WHY WONT YOU DIE

ok the fly had some skills ill give it that but still its a dang fly kill the lil guy. other then that its a really good flash