Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 29, 2006 | 2:24 AM EST
  • Daily 4th Place March 30, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

**UPDATES**
02/15/07 - Even if you didn't like it, give a shot to chapter 2, it's much better.

CONTROLS:
Space - Actions, texts, talk to people, etc.
Enter - To see the menu when you're on the terrain.
Arrow keys - Move the character.
Mouse - Click the buttons during battles.

WHAT'S COMING IN CHP2:
-Real statistics system
-Character status screen
-"Run" or "Escape" button
-Puzzles
-Earn money to buy weapons, armor, items
-Enter buildings
-Exp until level up
-More people to talk to (villagers)
-Less photoshop filters :P

New party member joins in Chapter 3! As for the save feature, if we got time to learn how to do it, we'll put it in chp2, if not in chp3! :)

Go visit our website: www.snailsanimation.com

Reviews


blazewakerblazewaker

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 1, 2006

very well done

it looks like you've put a lot of effort into this game, and its turned out very well:).
the graphics are excellent, and the music fits the story well, its a bit slow, but so are all rpg's. i hope chapter 2 is even better:)



The-JamuraiThe-Jamurai

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2006

great game

not too time consuming at all, good graphics, interaction etc. the only bad thing would be that it was way too easy



Jethro95Jethro95

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2006

awesome

i got the bug too. it worked fine getting to the bell. but once i got straight to the lever it didnt work


SnailsAnimation responds:

If you didn't talk to the captain after ringing the bell it's normal. You have to go talk back to the captain once you rang the bell. Did you do that?


ParableParable

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2006

Nice game...

You're right, the ultra-easy mode is waaay too easy. I do have 2 problems with the beginning of the game: 1) Why does the captain wake you with his "soft" voice (sounds a little queer) and 2) Is it just me or does that first boss look a little like a giant pen!s (especially with the spitting goo on you attacks)? Otherwise, lots of fun... i'm off to try the version on your website to see how much harder it is.



olivierasseb-rs-dudeolivierasseb-rs-dude

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2006

well....

good game but it was verry verry verry small
and u couldnt see how many xp u needed for next lv,or what equip u where wearing(not that thats soooo big a deal because in this chapter u only got a lousy rusty sword from a captain) otherwise im gonna look forward for the next chapter