Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 29, 2006 | 2:24 AM EST
  • Daily 4th Place March 30, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

**UPDATES**
02/15/07 - Even if you didn't like it, give a shot to chapter 2, it's much better.

CONTROLS:
Space - Actions, texts, talk to people, etc.
Enter - To see the menu when you're on the terrain.
Arrow keys - Move the character.
Mouse - Click the buttons during battles.

WHAT'S COMING IN CHP2:
-Real statistics system
-Character status screen
-"Run" or "Escape" button
-Puzzles
-Earn money to buy weapons, armor, items
-Enter buildings
-Exp until level up
-More people to talk to (villagers)
-Less photoshop filters :P

New party member joins in Chapter 3! As for the save feature, if we got time to learn how to do it, we'll put it in chp2, if not in chp3! :)

Go visit our website: www.snailsanimation.com

Reviews


Dullsonic3Dullsonic3

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 23, 2012

I beat chap 1. The 2ed boss at the end was hard! When i killed those 3 tenticuls in the boss battle, i thought that was easy. But form 2 is alost impossble! I beat him.



AznInvasion79AznInvasion79

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 22, 2012

Been trying to activate the damn lever forever.

Not bad for a first chapter, although when he tells me to pull the lever, nothing happens AT said lever once I hit space.



devinlv17devinlv17

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 14, 2011

Simple but enjoyable!

Good. gustave isn't a usual main character but that's part of the charm. can't wait to try the next chapter!


People find this review helpful!

SupalockSupalock

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 21, 2011

oh god

beginning is so dam cheap on hard mode, just pure luck with the boss, other than that, the game was good... on medium >.>



meomyameomya

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 3, 2011

good for a start

This game is pretty decent. sure, it might get a little tedious, but it doesn't take too terribly long to complete. Still, it gets better later on, so if your looking for a better game, try the sequels. overall, I think this game gets a 7, but the series a 10