Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 28, 2006 | 12:57 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 29, 2006
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 29, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.

Author Comments

Second half of the 19th century. The Poet struggles to live through his fiancée's unexpected death. He finds refuge in writing.

Reviews


SubNoctemSubNoctem

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2006

It's good to see you're back.

First and foremost; I missed you, hahaha. But you've returned with a thunderous animation that demands to be watched. Your art style is growing, evolving, and better then ever. There's more detail, more pain, and I love it. And although I'm always hoping for another Aura, this does just fine. You've delivered everything I could want. A compelling story, insanity, death, and a good music choice. You've started the fire again Alex, please continue to feed its creative flames. I'll be watching, as always.



Johnny-boy-wonderJohnny-boy-wonder

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 31, 2006

like, whoa, dude, sweet, heavy, BAM!! KAPOW!!

Well, that was pretty fuckin crazy. It had the absolute greatest animation I've ever seen and the music was times so perfectly. I coulda cried. However, the nudity and sexuallity might've gotten in the way, and I swear this is probably the only occasion where that's possible. Whatever. Scary, intense, but wicked awesome!



Blind-EagleBlind-Eagle

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 9, 2006

WOAH DUDE

I don't know how you do it. Every one of your movies, EVERY one, is mind-blowing. I just can't figure out how you can do it.
No one else puts so much effort into Flash animations as you do.
You have changed my view on animations forever! Well, at least for a few years anyway.
Keep up your amazing animating skills.



nsalamounnsalamoun

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2006

wow

this is the 1st of your submission i've seen to date (unfortunatly i cliked on 3 by mistake) but that was a definite 5.

I bet you could do a full movie and sell it or something.

great job.



Brother-SumBrother-Sum

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2006

I saw him...

Did I spy an zombified Edgar Allen Poe?
Yes. Yes, I think I did.


People find this review helpful!