Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 28, 2006 | 12:57 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 29, 2006
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 29, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.

Author Comments

Second half of the 19th century. The Poet struggles to live through his fiancée's unexpected death. He finds refuge in writing.

Reviews


El-CidEl-Cid

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 2, 2006

hmmm. . .

Amazing visuals. Masterful cinematography.

But seriously man . . . wtf.

The visual arts are a subjective medium, and while I can objectively say this movie's work is quality, the actual content for me didn't agree.

Keep up the excellent looking work though.



SharinganMaster28SharinganMaster28

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 1, 2006

Dat was messed up shit

what the fuck? wat kinda story was that? did the scarf kill him? I was confused through this whole movie. Why was that whore mellesting him with nude. Who the fuck was the whore? Was the whore his fiance? did he really die in the by killing himself. Did he try to wrape his fiance (the angel) and why. Make your next flash make more sense.><
_



Ookami01Ookami01

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars June 11, 2014

UNtil someone is properly plowed or full frontals this is an M feature, not an A. You'll get more views if this is in the right catgory. instead of up rating to be 'safe'



insaneclowneposse1insaneclowneposse1

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 1, 2006

WHAT

i didn't under stand any of that s*%t yo what the f@$k



EnimoreseEnimorese

Rated 2 / 5 stars December 12, 2010

Screamo?

Sorry, but Screamo just doesn't fit into an animation of Tim Burton off his meds. The story was... confusing. Yes, you can make a decent Noir story without talking, but there were times when I had no idea what was going on.
Like, why do we switch locations between a man's house and a graveyard?
Is the man considering making out with her corpse or does he think the girl is alive again?
Why does the girl switch between angel and seductress? Stick with one personality, please.
Is the girl in the graveyard the ghost of his wife or someone else entirely?
Why the hell was she able to raise the dead?
You need to EXPLAIN what's going on to your audience, or show us through the power of pretentious Noir art.
On the positive side, this did seem to have its own unique style, the shading really helped and the and the animation itself was great, but you need a clearer story and music that fits better to the atmosphere. Seriously, it was kind of freaky before the Screamo douche started barking into his microphone.