Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 28, 2006 | 12:57 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 29, 2006
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 29, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.

Author Comments

Second half of the 19th century. The Poet struggles to live through his fiancée's unexpected death. He finds refuge in writing.

Reviews


EneerEneer

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 24, 2008

well

i have to give you some good points for artwork/music not only was the music good but it went with the video, however im only giving this a 6 because i couldnt understand the plot at all, without the author comments it just doesnt make sense to me at all



RifflesbyRifflesby

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 16, 2006

Excellent work... except for the music.

Thought it was very well done, until the soundtrack changed. Turned my speakers off, and thought it was very well done again.

C'mon. This isn't a heavy-metal-thrash-whatever animation. It's period. You need something that evokes a (more violent) Edgar Allen Poe, not Spinal Tap. Might I suggest something along the lines of the album "Serenade For The Dead", by Leatherstrip? I think you'll find it's way more what you're looking for here.



suicidal-squirrellsuicidal-squirrell

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 14, 2006

THATS DIFFRENT.....

cool style not many things recently done like that... pretty good....looks like that story had a message behin it but what.......very unusual......



goatseluvagoatseluva

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars March 31, 2006

WTF IS THIS???????????

2 weeks ago, the Poet was found dead in his apartment after taking an overdose of horse tranquilisers...

So if you have any respect for the dead, please remove this cartoon.

ROFL JK



JimmyVermeerJimmyVermeer

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars March 30, 2006

Interesting

Not quite my style; I'm not into necrophilia, but I can see how others would like it. Of course, I always appreciate a bit of nudity in a toon. I'd hardly call it "excessive" here. The story line was a bit hard to follow. I guess he liked the dead people so much he wanted to be one of them.