Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 28, 2006 | 12:57 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 29, 2006
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 29, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.

Author Comments

Second half of the 19th century. The Poet struggles to live through his fiancée's unexpected death. He finds refuge in writing.

Reviews


swordsman7swordsman7

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 30, 2006

hmm...

I reeeeally don't see why she opened up her coat n she was nekkid. I mean, really. Wouldn't it be a bit cold? I would imagine so. I suppose since she wasn't real, she wouldnt mind that he tried to rape her and yet I had a hard time believing he really loved her if their relationship was solely sexual. Being a man, I see nothing wrong with that. But if the relationship was solely physical, what would compell him to kill himself over? Good flash, but a poe/porn site combination which makes me want to go away from you all.



skullf0kr123skullf0kr123

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 26, 2012

the music could've been much more fitting...also it would've been nice to have some dialogue going...



PotflourPotflour

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 1, 2006

Really bad music

whats with the bad music didnt really fit the story or the animation....hard rock didnt feel right but everything else was good its the first serious good toon that ive seen



IgotNoIdeaIgotNoIdea

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 2, 2006

Um...

The animation was good, pretty much everything except the plot. Wasn't very exciting to watch basically.



hudgeliberalhudgeliberal

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 2, 2006

Everything good...except the terrible music

I thought the vid was very good. Very emotional. The music sounded like a bunch of grizzly bears on meth. When did screaming while using the voice from the exorcist become singing? That really detracted from otherwise beautiful work.