Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 28, 2006 | 12:57 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 29, 2006
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 29, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.

Author Comments

Second half of the 19th century. The Poet struggles to live through his fiancée's unexpected death. He finds refuge in writing.

Reviews


TSpoonUKTSpoonUK

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 31, 2006

awesome

that was really good. nice job.



mrgumby4200mrgumby4200

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2006

WOAH!!!

OMG!!!

-First, the graphics reflected the story in a way I have never seen any flash maker use his resources. Actually, scratch that, you are not a "Flash Maker"...you are...and my hat is off...an "Artist"with a capital A

-Second, the styleis entirely revolutionary, and I hope that you continue to use this dramatic a noir style in all of your works. I need a flash that boosts my expectations for them every once in a while.

-The Sound...This is one of my favorite parts of the flash. You blended sounds perfectly (there was no messy seams that were there from cuts) and the songs reflected a very confused and depressed individual's feelings.

-The Violence was intigrated perfectly into the storyline. There was no overflow of gore in an attempt to impress your audience (And a good thing too! That might have taken the artistic value out of the animation and story.)

-So, as a result of all thesethings mashed together, I leave you with this...I refuse to accept anyone who says "This shit isn't art!", becauseI think that "This shit IS art!"...lol


People find this review helpful!

TheRazorEdgeTheRazorEdge

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 7, 2010

whoa

whoa...I did no expect to see this kind of stuff. 1. I had NO IDEA this was supposed to be a horror film, so I didn't expect to see zombies, corpses, etc. 2. The woman was NAKED (that really set me off) 3. The vomit wasn't needed, lol. Anyways, this was an aesome Flash movie, one of myfavorites, and deserves ten stars. Also, nice taste in music, Riverside is an awesome band. :)



gggpgggp

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 9, 2007

Naprawde nie¼le.

Po raz kolejny udowodni³es ¿e rz±dzisz tutaj trzymaj tak dalej.


People find this review helpful!

HayatoHayato

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2006

A well portrayed look into insanity.

I'm speechless.

Amazing work.