Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 28, 2006 | 12:57 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 29, 2006
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 29, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.

Author Comments

Second half of the 19th century. The Poet struggles to live through his fiancée's unexpected death. He finds refuge in writing.

Reviews


BigJinxzBigJinxz

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 31, 2006

Kudos

Great Job, Seeing Animations Like This On Newgrounds Makes Me Wonder Why? Why, There Isn't More On Newgrounds, Instead The Same Old Shit Gets Filtered Through. Keep It Up !


People find this review helpful!

darkone461darkone461

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 1, 2006

Bravo

Well, I rarely comment upon any submission these days nor do I barely sign into my account these days. However, when I saw your submission I noticed pure creativity in a twisted Edgar Allen Poe sort of fashion. The themes of Light and Dark (good and evil) are presented very well in your submission. Looking upon some reviews, some said to make the girls boobs larger. Well, that would only lead to the work losing its art form, so I like to thank you for making that realistic rather then over dramatic and appealing to some young hormonal teenagers. Thank you for giving this submission your fullest of effort instead of half-assing it and coming out with a piece of crap. Please continue to dazzle the Newgrounds community with your art work. Thank you.

-Darkone



LadyIshtar17LadyIshtar17

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 9, 2012

One of them zombies looked like Edgar Allen Poe.


People find this review helpful!

Nick-the-FoxNick-the-Fox

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2006

Buh!?

This flash is phenominal, everyone seems to like it that I've read so far, (except 1 but he can't be taken seriously, due to a profile that only an imbecile would make), I skimmed all 20 pages of review, and everyone loves it, I love it, Style was an invigorating change from the Norm, plus this submission makes you think on whats going on from the twists and turns in the plot line, Graphics were outstanding (especially his Angelic Wife) she looked like she came out of an old Disney Movie the way she was animated, Sound was very nice (don't see hear any flaws but I'm not a Musical Critique) Violence yeah sure there was Violence but at least it was in good tastes, Humor, I don't think there was meant to be any, Interactivity I gave a high score to because I watched this about 3 times in a row to catch all of it, and the Replay button helped, sure you can't click buttons or make them move, but if you wanna do that go play a game, your work is great and I hope to see even more

Nick the Fox



Dean-DobbsDean-Dobbs

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 1, 2006

Deserves to be shown on TV...

Really well directed and the animation and style was incredible. You really did give this movie a really weird feeling by the choice of music, art and the backgrounds. The church and the graves were really good. I didn't get parts of it but you probably did that on purpose. The Zombies were really scary and their constant 'jittering' really made them come to life. I love the 3 marks on their faces and it could be a logo for you. Really nicely done and is defenitly going on my favourites list. Well done.


People find this review helpful!