Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 28, 2006 | 12:57 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 29, 2006
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 29, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.

Author Comments

Second half of the 19th century. The Poet struggles to live through his fiancée's unexpected death. He finds refuge in writing.

Reviews


PooPScooPPooPScooP

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 28, 2006

Good

very good animation, liked it alot the song also went very well with it aswell, its hard to understand in some places but it all makes sence in the end.



Retsu-kunRetsu-kun

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 28, 2006

wow

I though it was just another random perverted animation, but I learned not to judge a flash for its description... or something like that...



SilentSevenSilentSeven

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 28, 2006

Wow...

That was outstandning! Not only was the animation great but i loved the story, and how you flashed back and forth from his struggle of him being tortured in his own mind, and how it drove him to his death. For me the highlight was when his wife appeared as an angel and there was that one shot where he tore off her gown and it was shown at a distance then faded into a silhouette, i loved that part, but then again i loved the whole thing. Great flash!


People find this review helpful!

QualityofArmorQualityofArmor

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 28, 2006

Brilliantly made.

I really loved this one. It was intense and very moving. You have an incredible artistic style, not just in the drawing, but also a great eye for plot and pacing. My only critique is that I'd rather hear some very dramatic classical music with the piece than metal, but the animation lined up so well with the chosen song, it doesn't really matter. Keep up the excellent work.



WayneMcBainWayneMcBain

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2006

Bloody good show

This is awesome. I like everything about it.

10/10