Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 28, 2006 | 12:57 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 29, 2006
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 29, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.

Author Comments

Second half of the 19th century. The Poet struggles to live through his fiancée's unexpected death. He finds refuge in writing.

Reviews


Cheddar79Cheddar79

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2006

STUNNING!

BEEE UUUU TTI FULLLL...

Amazing piece of work, great character design and a really creepy edge to this flash...its been a long time since I've seen something this interesting to watch...

Great job!!!

Fifen..



WonchopWonchop

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2006

Brilliant and scary

The expressions were pretty much darn perfect, and those lil touches like how he slid down the snow were great.
Into my faves you go.



misterjoemisterjoe

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2006

This is beyond amazing, it's awe inducing.

There are about, mmm, lets see, a thousand amazing things about this flash that make it probably one of the greatest I have EVER seen. I don't even know where to start with the compliments, but be assured, they are ALL compliments.

The art and design are off the scale in terms of quality and style. Haunting snowscapes and dark pokey rooms are realised in an almost photorealistic way. The character design is spot on, unique and eerie, I love the suttle details like when the man walks down the snow drift. Sound effects are perfect, totally adding to the atmosphere with nightmarish results.

But what makes this flash truly unique... is the content, the story and the angle from which it is told. I'm not going to talk about it because I wouldn't like to spoil the twist for anyone, but take it from me folks - this one catches you off gaurd a few times.

***FAVE***



Strength-In-VirtueStrength-In-Virtue

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2006

HOLY CRAP!!!!

Dude, that was amazing! I really really hope that this animation gets front page, simply perfect!



CherbanCherban

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2006

great

I'd be surprised if this didn't win an award.