Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 28, 2006 | 12:57 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 29, 2006
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 29, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.

Author Comments

Second half of the 19th century. The Poet struggles to live through his fiancée's unexpected death. He finds refuge in writing.

Reviews


ZekeySpaceyLizardZekeySpaceyLizard

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2006

Fantasmagoriffic.

After the bleak 1984-esque darkness that was SMILE, and the hilarious mind-bending devilish wimsy that was Polsupah, I couldnt think you'd find a way to top those entries.

But you did. This film ecompasses all good things flash animation could and should be. Fantastic storytelling coupled with marvelouslly detailed animation coupled with an eerie character design, beautiful snowy backrounds, and utilizing some of flash 8's new blur special effects all summed up together in a disturbing portratyal of a man's madness. Poe?

This is the new bar for flash animation.


People find this review helpful!

RolenthegreatRolenthegreat

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 28, 2006

Nice job but....

The animation was great, I loved the style and the story. But it would have been better if you'd stuck to reality.
Poe didn't hang himself.



nsalamounnsalamoun

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2006

wow

this is the 1st of your submission i've seen to date (unfortunatly i cliked on 3 by mistake) but that was a definite 5.

I bet you could do a full movie and sell it or something.

great job.



robinhoedrobinhoed

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 28, 2006

PWNED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WOOOOOOW creepy but so cool *don't knows what 2 say*



L4v1L4v1

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2006

at last he returns

And with such a beutiful submission no less. Your work has always stunned me, and this is your best so far. Movements seem realistic, drawings are awe-inspiring, and the music fits to the theme, wich is deep and thoughtful. A most impressive flash