Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 28, 2006 | 12:57 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 29, 2006
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 29, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.

Author Comments

Second half of the 19th century. The Poet struggles to live through his fiancée's unexpected death. He finds refuge in writing.

Reviews


deathguizedeathguize

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2006

Reply to last posting

Now the problem is that I am a very big fan of black metal and I have to say that personally the music used was very apt for the piece in that there were some very calm moments and, because of the extreem gothic influences in Black Metal, there were very melodic parts in the piece. Secondly it reflected the rage that the poet was feeling when he turned and it reflected his strong psychotic behaviour. Finally it seems to me that you are not one of the biggest fans of heavy metal in the world so you probably have a biased opinion, but in the end everyone is entitled to thier own opinion and in mine this was fantastic well done my friend.



AlbelNox666AlbelNox666

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 2, 2006

dam good

hey do you have an mp3 of that song?
cos to me that kinda just was awesome, the way the music just changes to the flash if just great, and the whole story is reli good too



norzamdunorzamdu

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 2, 2006

intresting

i really liked this flash it was very intresting to me it remided me of Edgar Allan Poe when his wife dies he goes insane it was veru eeire and very good i liked it make more like this



EvilDiskJockeyEvilDiskJockey

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 2, 2006

pretty awesome

actually, i think the music was a good choice. i didnt feel "distanced" from it at all.

i like the graphics a lot and i cant wait for more stuff from you


People find this review helpful!

EchoheartEchoheart

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2006

Excellent work..

good work but your choice of music for this sucked balls..try making more spookish music than metal banging in our ears..good work