Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 28, 2006 | 12:57 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 29, 2006
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 29, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.

Author Comments

Second half of the 19th century. The Poet struggles to live through his fiancée's unexpected death. He finds refuge in writing.

Reviews


MarkHeimMarkHeim

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2006

That was better than getting bitchslapped by jesus

I loved it, the animation was amazing, the artwork was excellent. And the story was, for the lack of a better word, "bitchin'". I can't wait till I see some more of your work. I would just like to offer, a heartfelt thankyou for this wonderous piece of work.



Irritable-AsianIrritable-Asian

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 2, 2006

weird but good

There was no real point of this movie, but its still good. The sound was gay but oh well, work on that



KHFREEKKHFREEK

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2006

Darker than most stuff I've seen

This submission is great. A little confusing, but I get main idea. Great graphics, cool song, and I'm going to give it a 5/5.



s0m3b0dys0m3b0dy

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2006

unbelivable

talent, creativty, and a look into the human mind. the perfect combination, for the perfect animation.
the graphics were amazing.



michael006michael006

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2006

Jesus Christ!

That is amazing! You are extremely talented! This is one of the best flashes I have ever seen! This is independent film quality! You have a future in directing. The power, the emotion, the fear is all so profound in this that the end is truly extraordinary. Thank you very much.