Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 28, 2006 | 12:57 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 29, 2006
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 29, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.

Author Comments

Second half of the 19th century. The Poet struggles to live through his fiancée's unexpected death. He finds refuge in writing.

Reviews


ayegowjayegowj

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2006

AWESOME.

First off, the graphics. Good. God. The animation is so smooth. The style is great. I love the way the main character looks. You are an amazing artist, animator, and story teller. Your work amazes me, and all your movies are incredible. This movie is quite different from your others, which doesn't surprise me. It's obvious you like to try different things. Whatever works to tell your story. And that really makes your work stand out. So keep up the amazing work...


People find this review helpful!

mrgumby4200mrgumby4200

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2006

WOAH!!!

OMG!!!

-First, the graphics reflected the story in a way I have never seen any flash maker use his resources. Actually, scratch that, you are not a "Flash Maker"...you are...and my hat is off...an "Artist"with a capital A

-Second, the styleis entirely revolutionary, and I hope that you continue to use this dramatic a noir style in all of your works. I need a flash that boosts my expectations for them every once in a while.

-The Sound...This is one of my favorite parts of the flash. You blended sounds perfectly (there was no messy seams that were there from cuts) and the songs reflected a very confused and depressed individual's feelings.

-The Violence was intigrated perfectly into the storyline. There was no overflow of gore in an attempt to impress your audience (And a good thing too! That might have taken the artistic value out of the animation and story.)

-So, as a result of all thesethings mashed together, I leave you with this...I refuse to accept anyone who says "This shit isn't art!", becauseI think that "This shit IS art!"...lol


People find this review helpful!

TheZachTheZach

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2006

Awesome

Simply, amazing. Sound was amazing, animation was amazing, every essence of it was perfect.

Half of the bad reviews are people complaining about something related to their shity computers.



EquipollenceEquipollence

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2006

Praise

Spectacular sir, up there with the best few works of flash I've ever seen. Very nuanced, very dramatic. You've made a fan out of me.



MarkHeimMarkHeim

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2006

That was better than getting bitchslapped by jesus

I loved it, the animation was amazing, the artwork was excellent. And the story was, for the lack of a better word, "bitchin'". I can't wait till I see some more of your work. I would just like to offer, a heartfelt thankyou for this wonderous piece of work.