Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 28, 2006 | 12:57 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 29, 2006
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 29, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.

Author Comments

Second half of the 19th century. The Poet struggles to live through his fiancée's unexpected death. He finds refuge in writing.

Reviews


Maria-WolfwingsMaria-Wolfwings

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2006

Wonderfully disturbing

Wow. This was really good. The animation was unique, skillfully and artistically done. It was incredibly dark and gave me chills. Good job! :) I can't wait to see future submissions.



NotoriousMateoNotoriousMateo

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2006

Now

If only you could make 13000 or so more animations like this to drown out all the crap on this site, I would be a happy man. Art? on Newgrounds? I was beginning to think it impossible!

Thank you for reminding me that not everything on NG is shit.



cheezisgooooodcheezisgoooood

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 3, 2006

Stellar quality submission

I think you've earned a nice round of applause, it must've taken quite a bit of work and determination to get this project out. Great job. Not only great animation and art, but also very entertaining, lengthy as well. One of those quality submissions that doesn't need a part 2 or part 3 to make its point.

Great stuff, keep it up.



infecti0ninfecti0n

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2006

To the reviewer below me...

Elegy: A poem or song composed especially as a lament for a deceased person.

owned, moron...

Ontopic, This is the best flash I have ever seen. Great music, fitting perfectly with the mood, smooth animation, and a trippy original story concept. Well done.

BTW Im a fan of your previous "Polsupah."


People find this review helpful!

sirspoonsirspoon

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2006

most definatly....

the best flash on newgrounds. Everything about this flash linked together perfectly and i do believe that the music was very well fitting. very impressive, as all of your pieces of work are. keep it up alek!