Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 28, 2006 | 12:57 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 29, 2006
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 29, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.

Author Comments

Second half of the 19th century. The Poet struggles to live through his fiancée's unexpected death. He finds refuge in writing.

Reviews


JojotheJesterJojotheJester

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2006

That was incredible

That flash....was so good words cannot describe its pure genius, easily proof of a master artist, I thank you for sharing your talent with us.



XTONXTON

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2006

Dark Master-Peice.

Brilliant, In everyway, Dark, Gloomy, Freaky, Disturbing, Good Style The Lot.
Im extremely impressed with the way it was all handled...
All Soft And Smooth, then a sudden jump to the Oppsite.
CONGRATZ ON YOUR EXCELENT FLASH!



Maria-WolfwingsMaria-Wolfwings

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2006

Wonderfully disturbing

Wow. This was really good. The animation was unique, skillfully and artistically done. It was incredibly dark and gave me chills. Good job! :) I can't wait to see future submissions.



NotoriousMateoNotoriousMateo

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2006

Now

If only you could make 13000 or so more animations like this to drown out all the crap on this site, I would be a happy man. Art? on Newgrounds? I was beginning to think it impossible!

Thank you for reminding me that not everything on NG is shit.



cheezisgooooodcheezisgoooood

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 3, 2006

Stellar quality submission

I think you've earned a nice round of applause, it must've taken quite a bit of work and determination to get this project out. Great job. Not only great animation and art, but also very entertaining, lengthy as well. One of those quality submissions that doesn't need a part 2 or part 3 to make its point.

Great stuff, keep it up.