Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 24, 2006 | 4:54 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 25, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

***thanks for the front page! Woot!
*press Q to change quality*
*PRESS ENTER TO SKIP LEVELS* (stop starting over!)
Finally! I started this game 1 year ago... Turret Defense contains 2 games in one! Start by defending strategic points and then use your mech to win the war! This game plays like a RTS, but you can only make buildings... heh. Please read instructions provided on the top of the screen while playing. If you find a level(4 in total) too long or boring, skip it with the enter key.
Many ennemies! Cool gameplay! Nice musics! 2 games in one! Uber nice mission brieffings (finally found a voice actor)!

Reviews


XyresicXyresic

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 8, 2009

Not bad...

Not bad enough to warrant 0 stars, as the previous reviews stated (I wonder how long it took Browneye to check for grammatical errors in his review.)
It's an interesting spin on the Tower Defense games. The 'Mech Assault' was a little odd, and perhaps should have been placed in a different game. I would have enjoyed it more if the whole thing was TD style. But otherwise, it's all great.


People find this review helpful!

CaptMorganNUCaptMorganNU

Rated 0 / 5 stars May 3, 2009

Not worth my time

"0 stars?" you ask. Yes, zero stars. TD games are meant for you to defend the exit, not defend your own towers. Having towers that are vulnerable to enemy attack is flat out WRONG. Also, where are the sound effects? I heard none. What I did hear were 3 incredibly annoying choices for background music. My only solace was the mute button.

Bad TD game.



BrowneyeBrowneye

Rated 0 / 5 stars April 23, 2009

>:(

I agree with zikol, if you make a flash game, use better grammar than an 8 year old.
And also at the last "mission" of the game, "Mech Assault"?! Thats practically copyright infringement! (Mech Assault is an actual two part disc game for the XBOX)

PS: I counted and I found exactly 17 grammatical errors


People find this review helpful!

zikolzikol

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 29, 2009

decent

needs more levels, a little more time to setup, no turret cap, longer levels, bigger maps, and more stuff to do. oh and it needs to be cleaned up a bit ("ennemy". Really? and not once but twice, in the same sentence. Really?)



ALLFORGLORYALLFORGLORY

Rated 0 / 5 stars March 25, 2009

Big issue

In no TD should enemies be able to attack your towers it is just a horrible idea