Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 21, 2006 | 10:21 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 23, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place March 22, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

ATTENTION: Territory War is now available ONLINE! Check it out at www.territorywaronline.co m!!!!!

Movies, games, forums, scoreboards at AFRO-NINJA.COM
Play this game on my site for the ability to enter your best challenge times on the high score list!

This game was a few solid months of work, so I hope you enjoy. You can play mission mode, challenge mode, or custom battle mode. Play against a human opponent or a CPU one. Unlock additional stages, missions, and hats! This game will also track your stat progress as far as kills, headshots, accuracy, etc. This is my first time writing advanced cpu AI, so if it acts dumb don't go too hard on me. Let me know if you find any bugs.

Reviews


latexinyoasslatexinyoass

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 22, 2006

FUCK yes

this game was fun as SHIT. it may have been ugly with lazily made characters, but this was badass.

AI did lack at times. and my computer kept finding script errors that would make me need to end the game. at least it had some...autosave to it.

badass game. fun as shit. fun fuckin stages. like a lazily made warbears.
fuck yes
but thank to your bullshit script errors (maybe it was just my computer) i couldn't complete the last stage and i don't have the will to retry it. too long. PEACE


Afro-Ninja responds:

The game autosaves, you should just be able to reload and try again :(


RafaleRafale

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 22, 2006

A good worms adaption

Might be worth frontpage. But u wont get max score from me, until u fix the inept AI. It kept dropping grenades into the chasm of the first level or onto bridges overhead. Have it consider flight path and obstacles.



R1024768R1024768

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 22, 2006

bugs?

I'm pretty sure when I kill off the cpu and they only have 1 guy left...he's not supposed to shoot once for every guy I have that's attacking...?
Also, how do you use the gun exactly...I've stood in front of the guy and lined my gun up right to his head...and had no damage done...I've had the gun go through their body and hit the ground...and have no damage done



azteca89azteca89

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 22, 2006

Good

I thought it was a pretty good game,but it would of been more better if computer would of been more smarter(they cant aim for crap),and also if there was more weapons,like a machine gun or a shotgun.but overall it is a really good game.



raitendoraitendo

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 22, 2006

Awesome

It's a really cool game, great work! There's very many good stuff about the game but I'll concentrate on what I think needs improvement

1) The CPU cannot shoot anything above them. They will automatically shoot at the same angle but below them instead. This is a pretty big bug, which I really think needs doing something about it.

2) The CPU is generally really good and I have no idea how you managed to do it, BUT, it craps out sometimes, shoots its own in the head and stuff like that.

3) Why did you go for sticks? Its such a great oppurtunity to introduce some cool characters of your own of any design. I personally would have LOVED to be able to use my own characters for a concept as great as this, instead of chosing boring sticks.

4) I didn't like the music and it was too compressed, I do completely understand why but still... I'd have preferred 2 songs with twice as good compression than 4 as it was... But you included an option to turn it off so no minus for that!

Keep the good work up, make a sequel to this one!