Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 21, 2006 | 10:21 PM EST
  • Daily Feature March 23, 2006
  • Weekly 5th Place March 22, 2006

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

ATTENTION: Territory War is now available ONLINE! Check it out at www.territorywaronline.co m!!!!!

Movies, games, forums, scoreboards at AFRO-NINJA.COM
Play this game on my site for the ability to enter your best challenge times on the high score list!

This game was a few solid months of work, so I hope you enjoy. You can play mission mode, challenge mode, or custom battle mode. Play against a human opponent or a CPU one. Unlock additional stages, missions, and hats! This game will also track your stat progress as far as kills, headshots, accuracy, etc. This is my first time writing advanced cpu AI, so if it acts dumb don't go too hard on me. Let me know if you find any bugs.

Reviews


CYL1981CYL1981

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 22, 2006

GOOD FUN !

Hey you made a very fun and addictive game***! I like it alot and have almost no complaints

1 bug: when then wanna shoot my men they point their weapon downwards(?) and shoot the ground. Other than that its good fun!



godstormgodstorm

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 22, 2006

bug!!

cool game!!!! i liked a lot!!

i think i find a bug.
if you chose the map view while in granade mode, it stucks.
i think a time granade would help.

thats all.



ChromeSharkChromeShark

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 22, 2006

"Sure wish we had some grenades"

Very good, been a waiting for a decent Worms clone to hit Newgrounds. I played the whole thing through, all 11 missions. Bit easy, I only lost once because of a bug and completed L10 with all 6 characters alive. Loved how you could name the characters, I went for the crew of Serenity, with Jayne kicking the most ass.

The best thing here was probably the arenas. Good variety, the characters interacted with them well, and they looked good. I kind of wish you hadn't used sticks, they just look so tacky, it wouldn't have taken too long to make some better looking characters (maybe even with a customization mode, other than just choosing a hat).

It played mostly smoothly. I hit one bug when an enemy threw a grenade upwards into a platform, it sort of stuck spinning and I had to restart. You could avoid this by adding a timeout to the grenades so they blow if they remain static for too long.

Sound gets a 6 because although I can't really complain about the music (not my taste, but at least there was an off button), the SFX were a bit weak. The bodies didn't make much sound when bouncing around. And you should add speech Hogs of War style, just some funny lines that the characters say after attacking.

In a way this reminds me of Kitty Cannon style games, because the majority of the game was just about throwing grenades well. Shooting and booting just felt like extras. Its probably already been said loads but this majorly needs more weapons. I can think of at least 20 that would work great, and most of those really wouldn't take too long to script. If you do make a sequel, it'd also be cool to add vehicles like tanks.

Another thing that would make this that little bit better would be destuctable scenery. I know how hard it is to make, I wouldn't have a clue where to start, but it is possible as games like Serious Santa prove. If you could find out how to do it it'd make the game so much better.

As it is this is a great game, I had loads of fun playing it. But there still feels like loads of room for improvement. I really hope you make a sequel because with a lot of work it could be the best thing to hit ever Newgrounds.

I think you've just got my record for my longest review ever ^_^. Great work, 5/5.


Afro-Ninja responds:

Heh, thanks for the response. The grenades should have a timeout now, not sure why they did that :(

I learned how to do destructible scenery about half-way through making the game, so if I do a sequel that will be up there on the list.


ZielakZielak

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 22, 2006

this game rox!

but graphics could be better ^^



xSieghartxxSieghartx

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 22, 2006

perfect....

what more can one ask for....