Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 16, 2006 | 1:24 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick March 22, 2006
  • Daily Feature March 17, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 22, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

First off, read Bleedman's Powerpuff Girls Doujinshi (PPGD) if you haven't! Doujinshi is Bleedman's work, *NOT* mine!!
http://ppg.snafu -comics.com/

This is a fighting game based off of the story and characters of PPGD. 6+ playable characters! Juggle combo system! Several unlockable secrets!

Front page? Thanks guys, you rock!

Have questions/trouble? Click "Read More" and read FAQ at bottom.

v1.14

PPGD is a doujinshi written by Bleedman.
The character sprites in the game are creations of Dan123 and Emm456.

FAQ:
1. the character pics on the character selection screen are outside of the boxes
-> just my personal aesthetic preference
2. the combos use the keys F and G, not A and B
-> A and B stand for 'Attack A' and 'Attack B'
3. the powerpuff girls change uniform between different attacks
-> my use of incoherent sprites (did not feel motivated to edit them all, praying you don't notice)
4. What are the controls? Can I change them?
-> Go to the "Options" on main menu to see/change them
5. How do you play?
-> read the "How to Play" on main menu
5. How do I beat Zim?!
-> He's vulnerable to a certain laser attack..
6. WHY CAN'T I SELECT MY CHARACTER??!
-> try hitting 'F' or 'G' (your default attack buttons)
7. How do you pause?
-> You can press ENTER, or click on MENU

Version History:
v1.0
- first release
v1.1
- link to bleedman's comics now opens in new window.
- new Zim voiceovers by InvaderJimu
- can now hit JUMP for fast on-ground fall recovery
- damage levels increased by 50%
- now skipping win screen is possible
- adjusted sound volume for certain voices
v1.11
- added a congratulations screen for beating story mode on highest difficulty
v1.12
- fixed congratz screen's bugs..
v1.13
- improved congratz screen, for difficulty 6+.
- fixed zim for versus.
v1.14
- zim now falls in versus mode
- added extra hidden options

Found a bug?
Then please let me know. I like fixing bugs.

Reviews


Mikari-chanMikari-chan

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 24, 2006

Woot! Best game ever!

If I could give you a rating of infinity on this game I would! Every characters has his/her own strengths and weaknesses, and the unlockables are a great added bonus! (*cough*100-hit-bonus-with-the-rowdyruff-boys*cough*) Although when I unlocked Shira Bell, I don't know what creeped me out the most. The music or the fact that it only took her 30 seconds to kill me.


People find this review helpful!

RainingBulletsRainingBullets

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 18, 2006

love it

great game man, i really enjoyed it, kinda reminds me of capcom vs something thingy lol, (forgot the name). the interaction of the game was good, i couldnt see any major flaws, and the frame rate stayed pretty good. i hope you keep making great works like this.



someone-elsesomeone-else

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2006

Addicting

Very fun to play, lots of unique characters with their own set of moves. My all time favorite is Bell. She Rocks. Hope to see some more games like this.


People find this review helpful!

Hue-Jass11Hue-Jass11

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2006

great!

this is awsome! this game brought me to that comic this is based on, and its great! graphics are awsome, style is [from what i know of flash] pro, i gave sound a nine cuz of the small but annoying loop sound at the begining, but still awsome. violence 6 cuz no blood or anything. 10 for interactivity, and 5 for humor [i love zim and ger!] overall, A+. 100%. 5/5. one of the best things on newgrounds!!!

to the fav thingy



DrackkonDrackkon

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2006

Khi-tazzakh! (Fucking lush!)

Wow. This is a truly amazing game.

Why must Shira Bell taunt me so?