Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 16, 2006 | 1:24 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick March 22, 2006
  • Daily Feature March 17, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 22, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

First off, read Bleedman's Powerpuff Girls Doujinshi (PPGD) if you haven't! Doujinshi is Bleedman's work, *NOT* mine!!
http://ppg.snafu -comics.com/

This is a fighting game based off of the story and characters of PPGD. 6+ playable characters! Juggle combo system! Several unlockable secrets!

Front page? Thanks guys, you rock!

Have questions/trouble? Click "Read More" and read FAQ at bottom.

v1.14

PPGD is a doujinshi written by Bleedman.
The character sprites in the game are creations of Dan123 and Emm456.

FAQ:
1. the character pics on the character selection screen are outside of the boxes
-> just my personal aesthetic preference
2. the combos use the keys F and G, not A and B
-> A and B stand for 'Attack A' and 'Attack B'
3. the powerpuff girls change uniform between different attacks
-> my use of incoherent sprites (did not feel motivated to edit them all, praying you don't notice)
4. What are the controls? Can I change them?
-> Go to the "Options" on main menu to see/change them
5. How do you play?
-> read the "How to Play" on main menu
5. How do I beat Zim?!
-> He's vulnerable to a certain laser attack..
6. WHY CAN'T I SELECT MY CHARACTER??!
-> try hitting 'F' or 'G' (your default attack buttons)
7. How do you pause?
-> You can press ENTER, or click on MENU

Version History:
v1.0
- first release
v1.1
- link to bleedman's comics now opens in new window.
- new Zim voiceovers by InvaderJimu
- can now hit JUMP for fast on-ground fall recovery
- damage levels increased by 50%
- now skipping win screen is possible
- adjusted sound volume for certain voices
v1.11
- added a congratulations screen for beating story mode on highest difficulty
v1.12
- fixed congratz screen's bugs..
v1.13
- improved congratz screen, for difficulty 6+.
- fixed zim for versus.
v1.14
- zim now falls in versus mode
- added extra hidden options

Found a bug?
Then please let me know. I like fixing bugs.

Reviews


blackbullet1blackbullet1

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars March 24, 2008

WTF?!

WHO THE FUCK IS JENNY?!

PLZ REPLY!



DarkKingBernardDarkKingBernard

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 6, 2007

Not bad

Evil always wins
Evil Kills Good
Rowdyruff boys kills Powerpuff girls
Dexter losses from Rowdyruff boys
Powerpuff girls loses from Rowdyruff boys
That white girl loses from Rowdyruff boys

I dont know how to unlock Zim in versus but Rowdyruff boys kills all but not
Piconjo from Newgrounds Rumble



superdancinpatsuperdancinpat

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars March 19, 2006

ummmm....i wanted to know wat a dojishe was and...

im a little weirded out to be honest. Is it low grade porn or a comic, like what does that mean in Japanese or Korean or w/e its in?


People find this review helpful!
arayh responds:

A strange place to ask, but..
There is no reason to be weirded out.

A doujinshi is Japanese for non-professional comics (or manga).

The only reason some people believe that it means porn is because there exist a number of porn-related doujinshi, but not all doujinshi is porn and Bleedman's PPGD is definitely NOT porn.

I hope that clears things up for some of you.


mtngemmtngem

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars March 17, 2006

Faitally frustrated at the first

Looks like a great game. To bad I couldnt get it started. I know people are trying to be differnt but a good old fashioned "play" button isnt being unoriginal, its saving frustration. I tried everything to pick the characters. All the buttons listed and the mouse buttons. Nothing allowed me to pick the characters.

Its obious to you because you made it but to a new person, nothing is obious. To get people going in make everything crystal clear. I almost gave another one a low score because I couldnt figure out how to start the game. Then I realized I need to move the guy into the door.

Strategy is for inside the game, not how to get the blasted thing started.



its-realityits-reality

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 25, 2006

would have to disagree with the others then agree

Yes i would even though i love the X series with its 2d sprites and the BATTLE ZERO X5 song it became incredibly annoying after playing on all difficulty levels with all characters that song just keeps going on and on and on and on and on so i finnaly stopped playing aftyer completing all time attacks i still will give you a decent score because i have to say im a fan of the X series and 2d sprites so it was a pretty good game :) i liked it when i was able to ignore the BATTTLE X5 THEME MUSIC
chiao.

its_reality******

also dA Account is

ZSNR ******