Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 16, 2006 | 1:24 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick March 22, 2006
  • Daily Feature March 17, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 22, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

First off, read Bleedman's Powerpuff Girls Doujinshi (PPGD) if you haven't! Doujinshi is Bleedman's work, *NOT* mine!!
http://ppg.snafu -comics.com/

This is a fighting game based off of the story and characters of PPGD. 6+ playable characters! Juggle combo system! Several unlockable secrets!

Front page? Thanks guys, you rock!

Have questions/trouble? Click "Read More" and read FAQ at bottom.

v1.14

PPGD is a doujinshi written by Bleedman.
The character sprites in the game are creations of Dan123 and Emm456.

FAQ:
1. the character pics on the character selection screen are outside of the boxes
-> just my personal aesthetic preference
2. the combos use the keys F and G, not A and B
-> A and B stand for 'Attack A' and 'Attack B'
3. the powerpuff girls change uniform between different attacks
-> my use of incoherent sprites (did not feel motivated to edit them all, praying you don't notice)
4. What are the controls? Can I change them?
-> Go to the "Options" on main menu to see/change them
5. How do you play?
-> read the "How to Play" on main menu
5. How do I beat Zim?!
-> He's vulnerable to a certain laser attack..
6. WHY CAN'T I SELECT MY CHARACTER??!
-> try hitting 'F' or 'G' (your default attack buttons)
7. How do you pause?
-> You can press ENTER, or click on MENU

Version History:
v1.0
- first release
v1.1
- link to bleedman's comics now opens in new window.
- new Zim voiceovers by InvaderJimu
- can now hit JUMP for fast on-ground fall recovery
- damage levels increased by 50%
- now skipping win screen is possible
- adjusted sound volume for certain voices
v1.11
- added a congratulations screen for beating story mode on highest difficulty
v1.12
- fixed congratz screen's bugs..
v1.13
- improved congratz screen, for difficulty 6+.
- fixed zim for versus.
v1.14
- zim now falls in versus mode
- added extra hidden options

Found a bug?
Then please let me know. I like fixing bugs.

Reviews


its-realityits-reality

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 25, 2006

would have to disagree with the others then agree

Yes i would even though i love the X series with its 2d sprites and the BATTLE ZERO X5 song it became incredibly annoying after playing on all difficulty levels with all characters that song just keeps going on and on and on and on and on so i finnaly stopped playing aftyer completing all time attacks i still will give you a decent score because i have to say im a fan of the X series and 2d sprites so it was a pretty good game :) i liked it when i was able to ignore the BATTTLE X5 THEME MUSIC
chiao.

its_reality******

also dA Account is

ZSNR ******



mariosonic320mariosonic320

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 13, 2012

AMAZING!

ItNeedsThoseCharactersInTheOpening(Je nny,Courage,Sonic,Amy,Gir,Etc.)



donkey1donkey1

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 21, 2006

Zin's voice was annoying

Seriously though, who likes powder puff girls anyway? No one likes power puff girls that goes on to this website. It's for little girls, that show.



Lt-ZergLt-Zerg

Rated 2 / 5 stars January 28, 2011

Was good untill...

I unlocked the extra options. I was trying to unlock Shirabell, so I got 100 points in the mini game to unlock the extra options and that was the mistake that ruined the game. None of the options effected me, but boosted the computers to the point that even the lowest difficulty destroys me if they get a lucky hit. I don't know how or why this has happened, but I simply can no longer play.



Teh-KnuxTeh-Knux

Rated 2 / 5 stars March 19, 2006

Eh.

Okay then... I liked Dexter... I think... Whatever. Cool game.