Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 16, 2006 | 1:24 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick March 22, 2006
  • Daily Feature March 17, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 22, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

First off, read Bleedman's Powerpuff Girls Doujinshi (PPGD) if you haven't! Doujinshi is Bleedman's work, *NOT* mine!!
http://ppg.snafu -comics.com/

This is a fighting game based off of the story and characters of PPGD. 6+ playable characters! Juggle combo system! Several unlockable secrets!

Front page? Thanks guys, you rock!

Have questions/trouble? Click "Read More" and read FAQ at bottom.

v1.14

PPGD is a doujinshi written by Bleedman.
The character sprites in the game are creations of Dan123 and Emm456.

FAQ:
1. the character pics on the character selection screen are outside of the boxes
-> just my personal aesthetic preference
2. the combos use the keys F and G, not A and B
-> A and B stand for 'Attack A' and 'Attack B'
3. the powerpuff girls change uniform between different attacks
-> my use of incoherent sprites (did not feel motivated to edit them all, praying you don't notice)
4. What are the controls? Can I change them?
-> Go to the "Options" on main menu to see/change them
5. How do you play?
-> read the "How to Play" on main menu
5. How do I beat Zim?!
-> He's vulnerable to a certain laser attack..
6. WHY CAN'T I SELECT MY CHARACTER??!
-> try hitting 'F' or 'G' (your default attack buttons)
7. How do you pause?
-> You can press ENTER, or click on MENU

Version History:
v1.0
- first release
v1.1
- link to bleedman's comics now opens in new window.
- new Zim voiceovers by InvaderJimu
- can now hit JUMP for fast on-ground fall recovery
- damage levels increased by 50%
- now skipping win screen is possible
- adjusted sound volume for certain voices
v1.11
- added a congratulations screen for beating story mode on highest difficulty
v1.12
- fixed congratz screen's bugs..
v1.13
- improved congratz screen, for difficulty 6+.
- fixed zim for versus.
v1.14
- zim now falls in versus mode
- added extra hidden options

Found a bug?
Then please let me know. I like fixing bugs.

Reviews


ssviper5ssviper5

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 18, 2006

Fantastic

I've read the manga by bleedman, and this game does it true justice. Amazingly awesome.



MonoxideChild666MonoxideChild666

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2006

fricken sweet

yea powerpuff girls is dumb but that was a pretty freakin good game



ShrikeandStunGun4CRShrikeandStunGun4CR

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2006

10 BABY

Never thought i'd see a powerpuff girls fighting game. I couldn't even tell until i looked at the name buttercup. PPGD, powerpuff girls demo.
Graphics kicked ass, i dunno how you found the sprites for it, nice looking attacks and stuff. I always thought ppg was in cartoon, not anime. Anyways it looked great and i really enjoyed the fighting style. All my 5 r belong to this!



JdubbzJdubbz

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 26, 2006

1 sick ass game

Sick game man, i luved this shit. It reminded me of Marvel vs. Capcom. Only downfall was there were no SUPER powers are combos it was just a 1 button thing. It was great, and addicting. i luved it. My favorite charcter was the rowdy ruff boyz.



FunkyCoolZinaFunkyCoolZina

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2006

Awesome

Very Awesome Game I Love It Because I Love the Haitus on bleedman, where this is based off...I Love It.
I Can Not Get enough.
Keep up the good work I HOPE to see a sequel :D