Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 16, 2006 | 1:24 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick March 22, 2006
  • Daily Feature March 17, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 22, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

First off, read Bleedman's Powerpuff Girls Doujinshi (PPGD) if you haven't! Doujinshi is Bleedman's work, *NOT* mine!!
http://ppg.snafu -comics.com/

This is a fighting game based off of the story and characters of PPGD. 6+ playable characters! Juggle combo system! Several unlockable secrets!

Front page? Thanks guys, you rock!

Have questions/trouble? Click "Read More" and read FAQ at bottom.

v1.14

PPGD is a doujinshi written by Bleedman.
The character sprites in the game are creations of Dan123 and Emm456.

FAQ:
1. the character pics on the character selection screen are outside of the boxes
-> just my personal aesthetic preference
2. the combos use the keys F and G, not A and B
-> A and B stand for 'Attack A' and 'Attack B'
3. the powerpuff girls change uniform between different attacks
-> my use of incoherent sprites (did not feel motivated to edit them all, praying you don't notice)
4. What are the controls? Can I change them?
-> Go to the "Options" on main menu to see/change them
5. How do you play?
-> read the "How to Play" on main menu
5. How do I beat Zim?!
-> He's vulnerable to a certain laser attack..
6. WHY CAN'T I SELECT MY CHARACTER??!
-> try hitting 'F' or 'G' (your default attack buttons)
7. How do you pause?
-> You can press ENTER, or click on MENU

Version History:
v1.0
- first release
v1.1
- link to bleedman's comics now opens in new window.
- new Zim voiceovers by InvaderJimu
- can now hit JUMP for fast on-ground fall recovery
- damage levels increased by 50%
- now skipping win screen is possible
- adjusted sound volume for certain voices
v1.11
- added a congratulations screen for beating story mode on highest difficulty
v1.12
- fixed congratz screen's bugs..
v1.13
- improved congratz screen, for difficulty 6+.
- fixed zim for versus.
v1.14
- zim now falls in versus mode
- added extra hidden options

Found a bug?
Then please let me know. I like fixing bugs.

Reviews


DraconousDraconous

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 17, 2006

i hate ppg but.....

this was nice dude hope you upgrade this or could get bleedman to help and i read the comic cause of youso grats on finding it and making me read it lol but dexter seems a lil weak compared to the others but other then the balance issues its a all in all great game and its goin in my top 10
ps. i know its not a comic but i cant spell for the life of me :P
and its good to see a nerd to get the girl
THE AWNSER IS 42



K005K005

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2006

Nice

I've read the comic, and when this came out I was so suprised. Awesome sprites, and I love how you can modify the keys to your liking. (You got a 0 for Humor because, I think there WAS no humor.)



MejehMejeh

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2006

Best game i have ever played.

The doujinshi is amazing, and the game is as well. That was really fun and i could play for hours, which i did i also spent most of today reading the comics. The graphics were okay since after all it is sprites, but the attacks were very creative. It is going right up to my number one favorites. Keep up the good work and give everyone on the team and bleedman my best regards.



TetsuyaDLTetsuyaDL

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 24, 2006

This game is great!

This game is so much fun, I played it more than I've played a lot of professional games. I went and read Bleedman's comic too, and this game is very true to the source. The only problems I have is that I can't beat the 1st NPC enemy on the hardest difficulty... can't spam B attack fast enough... but the fact that I've thought about it that much, that tells a lot. But in all seriousness, the characters don't seem to be completely balanced... Bell and the Rowdyruff are too strong, Buttercup is too dependent on her Super Saiyan technique... but then, this game reflects personal skill enough that you can still win with a supposedly weaker character. Great stuff!



kite0impulsekite0impulse

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 24, 2006

@#$%ing awesome

Best flash game i've seen in years, you got the great GBA style graphics, the sound was awesome, the combar system was great. keep it up, you've goten rid of the childish PPG premise.