Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 16, 2006 | 1:24 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick March 22, 2006
  • Daily Feature March 17, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 22, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

First off, read Bleedman's Powerpuff Girls Doujinshi (PPGD) if you haven't! Doujinshi is Bleedman's work, *NOT* mine!!
http://ppg.snafu -comics.com/

This is a fighting game based off of the story and characters of PPGD. 6+ playable characters! Juggle combo system! Several unlockable secrets!

Front page? Thanks guys, you rock!

Have questions/trouble? Click "Read More" and read FAQ at bottom.

v1.14

PPGD is a doujinshi written by Bleedman.
The character sprites in the game are creations of Dan123 and Emm456.

FAQ:
1. the character pics on the character selection screen are outside of the boxes
-> just my personal aesthetic preference
2. the combos use the keys F and G, not A and B
-> A and B stand for 'Attack A' and 'Attack B'
3. the powerpuff girls change uniform between different attacks
-> my use of incoherent sprites (did not feel motivated to edit them all, praying you don't notice)
4. What are the controls? Can I change them?
-> Go to the "Options" on main menu to see/change them
5. How do you play?
-> read the "How to Play" on main menu
5. How do I beat Zim?!
-> He's vulnerable to a certain laser attack..
6. WHY CAN'T I SELECT MY CHARACTER??!
-> try hitting 'F' or 'G' (your default attack buttons)
7. How do you pause?
-> You can press ENTER, or click on MENU

Version History:
v1.0
- first release
v1.1
- link to bleedman's comics now opens in new window.
- new Zim voiceovers by InvaderJimu
- can now hit JUMP for fast on-ground fall recovery
- damage levels increased by 50%
- now skipping win screen is possible
- adjusted sound volume for certain voices
v1.11
- added a congratulations screen for beating story mode on highest difficulty
v1.12
- fixed congratz screen's bugs..
v1.13
- improved congratz screen, for difficulty 6+.
- fixed zim for versus.
v1.14
- zim now falls in versus mode
- added extra hidden options

Found a bug?
Then please let me know. I like fixing bugs.

Reviews


True-ZeroTrue-Zero

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 27, 2006

Holy Sh**!!!

AS the title reads but more...This has bee one of the most kick ass fighting games i've played on newgrounds! also read the comics there also kick ass! Looking forward to aanother one if possible.



Silver-SouthallSilver-Southall

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2008

AWESOME GAME

I'm pretty sure I've reviewed this one in tha past anyway.
Buuut, to the point. I have a question.
What is the main battle music, and where did you get it from?



BinaryCoderBinaryCoder

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 17, 2006

Why this game is so good?

I could type a 5meg .doc about that one so i will try to keep it a bit short. (for as for that's possible)

First argument. The animations. it was a bit hard to believe that they were sprites. because the animations had a quality that is even higher than most polygon based games. Sprites VS polygons!!! and the sprites won!!!. really awesome.

Second argument. The sounds. The sounds really fitted the game and were not misplaced at any time. they were a pleasure to hear.

Third argument. The storyline. A bit weak and easy to think of sometimes. but it was really cool for most of it.

Fourth argument. The characters balance. for even every character had a powerful special move that could be used limitlessly. (i didn't spell that correctly huh?) But still the characters were really balanced.
That would be all of the arguments. (it's the first game in months to be added to my favorites list too)


People find this review helpful!

BelindaChanBelindaChan

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 11, 2006

This game is awsome!!!!

This game is sooo awsome! I read Bleedman's PPGD Doujinshi it was greatness! :) The game goes differently then the Doujinshi an has more of the Rowdy Ruffs too that's neat N' cool!



WolfNinjaWolfNinja

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2006

wow

wow who knew people can turn CartoonNetwork Charecters and turn em into kewl sprites and turn it into a game?