Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 16, 2006 | 1:24 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick March 22, 2006
  • Daily Feature March 17, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 22, 2006

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

First off, read Bleedman's Powerpuff Girls Doujinshi (PPGD) if you haven't! Doujinshi is Bleedman's work, *NOT* mine!!
http://ppg.snafu -comics.com/

This is a fighting game based off of the story and characters of PPGD. 6+ playable characters! Juggle combo system! Several unlockable secrets!

Front page? Thanks guys, you rock!

Have questions/trouble? Click "Read More" and read FAQ at bottom.

v1.14

PPGD is a doujinshi written by Bleedman.
The character sprites in the game are creations of Dan123 and Emm456.

FAQ:
1. the character pics on the character selection screen are outside of the boxes
-> just my personal aesthetic preference
2. the combos use the keys F and G, not A and B
-> A and B stand for 'Attack A' and 'Attack B'
3. the powerpuff girls change uniform between different attacks
-> my use of incoherent sprites (did not feel motivated to edit them all, praying you don't notice)
4. What are the controls? Can I change them?
-> Go to the "Options" on main menu to see/change them
5. How do you play?
-> read the "How to Play" on main menu
5. How do I beat Zim?!
-> He's vulnerable to a certain laser attack..
6. WHY CAN'T I SELECT MY CHARACTER??!
-> try hitting 'F' or 'G' (your default attack buttons)
7. How do you pause?
-> You can press ENTER, or click on MENU

Version History:
v1.0
- first release
v1.1
- link to bleedman's comics now opens in new window.
- new Zim voiceovers by InvaderJimu
- can now hit JUMP for fast on-ground fall recovery
- damage levels increased by 50%
- now skipping win screen is possible
- adjusted sound volume for certain voices
v1.11
- added a congratulations screen for beating story mode on highest difficulty
v1.12
- fixed congratz screen's bugs..
v1.13
- improved congratz screen, for difficulty 6+.
- fixed zim for versus.
v1.14
- zim now falls in versus mode
- added extra hidden options

Found a bug?
Then please let me know. I like fixing bugs.

Reviews


beatdragonbeatdragon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 23, 2007

wow

this game is great
I love the way its drawn
it has that magic style



Cyberoth1337Cyberoth1337

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2007

A great game for a great comic

Anyone who read the comic will like the game and vice-versa. One of the best fighting games on Newgrounds.



chibijupiter55chibijupiter55

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 23, 2007

cool game

awsome game! bell is the coolest! What the heck with dexter though???!! He's not a square anymore. And you should make all the roudyruffs all fight individually.



ArikaUchihaArikaUchiha

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 11, 2007

AWESOME!!

This game is cool! My sis is really good at it( im not..XD) I have one question...What is the whole thing Zim says when its about to start the fight?


People find this review helpful!

irkendragonirkendragon

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 7, 2007

Awesome! but 1 question...

I love the game and the comic, but one question: how do you play ZIM? I unlocked him in survival but the selection for him doesn't show up anywhere! Some people say to hold the enter button when selecting but its not working for me, please help! Do you hold the enter button as you select or what? cause that's not working for me either.
Oh and for those people who have trouble selecting characters, just press either attack button to select.


People find this review helpful!