Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 16, 2006 | 1:24 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick March 22, 2006
  • Daily Feature March 17, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 22, 2006

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

First off, read Bleedman's Powerpuff Girls Doujinshi (PPGD) if you haven't! Doujinshi is Bleedman's work, *NOT* mine!!
http://ppg.snafu -comics.com/

This is a fighting game based off of the story and characters of PPGD. 6+ playable characters! Juggle combo system! Several unlockable secrets!

Front page? Thanks guys, you rock!

Have questions/trouble? Click "Read More" and read FAQ at bottom.

v1.14

PPGD is a doujinshi written by Bleedman.
The character sprites in the game are creations of Dan123 and Emm456.

FAQ:
1. the character pics on the character selection screen are outside of the boxes
-> just my personal aesthetic preference
2. the combos use the keys F and G, not A and B
-> A and B stand for 'Attack A' and 'Attack B'
3. the powerpuff girls change uniform between different attacks
-> my use of incoherent sprites (did not feel motivated to edit them all, praying you don't notice)
4. What are the controls? Can I change them?
-> Go to the "Options" on main menu to see/change them
5. How do you play?
-> read the "How to Play" on main menu
5. How do I beat Zim?!
-> He's vulnerable to a certain laser attack..
6. WHY CAN'T I SELECT MY CHARACTER??!
-> try hitting 'F' or 'G' (your default attack buttons)
7. How do you pause?
-> You can press ENTER, or click on MENU

Version History:
v1.0
- first release
v1.1
- link to bleedman's comics now opens in new window.
- new Zim voiceovers by InvaderJimu
- can now hit JUMP for fast on-ground fall recovery
- damage levels increased by 50%
- now skipping win screen is possible
- adjusted sound volume for certain voices
v1.11
- added a congratulations screen for beating story mode on highest difficulty
v1.12
- fixed congratz screen's bugs..
v1.13
- improved congratz screen, for difficulty 6+.
- fixed zim for versus.
v1.14
- zim now falls in versus mode
- added extra hidden options

Found a bug?
Then please let me know. I like fixing bugs.

Reviews


ColetraingowColetraingow

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 11, 2014

An otherwise amazing game ruined by horrible balancing issues. Fun, but needs work to be made into anything other than a time waster while you have no ACTUAL fighters play.


People find this review helpful!

epicgirl10303epicgirl10303

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2013

if you guys want to know how to get shia bell here are this steps
1: play the game on 6 stars and then when your done go to zim survival get 2 wins
2: then play the mini game get to 100 pts and you got extra options then go to extra options and put in inf.dash and inf.juggle and auto-deflect
3: first i will tell you how to auto-deflect stand in fornt of your oppment attack and when it hits you it says deflect and your bar will never go down when you deflect
4: the last step play story mode and get to shia bell and deflect that all i can tell you hope this helps


People find this review helpful!

Portalguy209Portalguy209

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 2, 2013

Good game played it before like it Whatever



SiegAquaSiegAqua

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2013

A really great game and its good to see someone makes a game based from Bleedman's doujinshi :3, and i really hope you could make a new better version of this one :3

Please dont get me wrong, the game itself is great, then again it could use some improvements, some sound options, and perhaps more characters :o...in any case thanks for making such a great game :D you deserve five shiny stars :3


People find this review helpful!

Anime-NoireChanAnime-NoireChan

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 10, 2013

As if.
This game looks great!
GAVE THE GAME 5/5!


People find this review helpful!