Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 16, 2006 | 1:24 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick March 22, 2006
  • Daily Feature March 17, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 22, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

First off, read Bleedman's Powerpuff Girls Doujinshi (PPGD) if you haven't! Doujinshi is Bleedman's work, *NOT* mine!!
http://ppg.snafu -comics.com/

This is a fighting game based off of the story and characters of PPGD. 6+ playable characters! Juggle combo system! Several unlockable secrets!

Front page? Thanks guys, you rock!

Have questions/trouble? Click "Read More" and read FAQ at bottom.

v1.14

PPGD is a doujinshi written by Bleedman.
The character sprites in the game are creations of Dan123 and Emm456.

FAQ:
1. the character pics on the character selection screen are outside of the boxes
-> just my personal aesthetic preference
2. the combos use the keys F and G, not A and B
-> A and B stand for 'Attack A' and 'Attack B'
3. the powerpuff girls change uniform between different attacks
-> my use of incoherent sprites (did not feel motivated to edit them all, praying you don't notice)
4. What are the controls? Can I change them?
-> Go to the "Options" on main menu to see/change them
5. How do you play?
-> read the "How to Play" on main menu
5. How do I beat Zim?!
-> He's vulnerable to a certain laser attack..
6. WHY CAN'T I SELECT MY CHARACTER??!
-> try hitting 'F' or 'G' (your default attack buttons)
7. How do you pause?
-> You can press ENTER, or click on MENU

Version History:
v1.0
- first release
v1.1
- link to bleedman's comics now opens in new window.
- new Zim voiceovers by InvaderJimu
- can now hit JUMP for fast on-ground fall recovery
- damage levels increased by 50%
- now skipping win screen is possible
- adjusted sound volume for certain voices
v1.11
- added a congratulations screen for beating story mode on highest difficulty
v1.12
- fixed congratz screen's bugs..
v1.13
- improved congratz screen, for difficulty 6+.
- fixed zim for versus.
v1.14
- zim now falls in versus mode
- added extra hidden options

Found a bug?
Then please let me know. I like fixing bugs.

Reviews


RickyGervaisRickyGervais

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 16, 2006

sweet!

This is probably the best thing Powerpuff related ever!
Mostly because it adds tons of anime goodness into it. Plus Dexter.
The coontrols are a bit hard to grasp, but it still is a nice package. Cool stuff!



Tonsil-HockeyTonsil-Hockey

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2006

wow

Beyond coolness! This was just amazing, probably one of the best developed games I've seen. My only problem is with the size of the screen, but really the fact this game is so amazing, kinda makes that problem not be a problem. Kick ass
5



ShrikeandStunGun4CRShrikeandStunGun4CR

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2006

10 BABY

Never thought i'd see a powerpuff girls fighting game. I couldn't even tell until i looked at the name buttercup. PPGD, powerpuff girls demo.
Graphics kicked ass, i dunno how you found the sprites for it, nice looking attacks and stuff. I always thought ppg was in cartoon, not anime. Anyways it looked great and i really enjoyed the fighting style. All my 5 r belong to this!



uyfmanuyfman

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 16, 2006

.....

i really don't like fighting games but most people do and i don't wanna miss out on a protection piont so i gave your video a 5. good game nice graphics. i just always suck at these fighting games.



RubiusRubius

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 16, 2006

Awesome game

This ROCKS!!!!!!!! I owned Everybody!!!!!