Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 16, 2006 | 1:24 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick March 22, 2006
  • Daily Feature March 17, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 22, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

First off, read Bleedman's Powerpuff Girls Doujinshi (PPGD) if you haven't! Doujinshi is Bleedman's work, *NOT* mine!!
http://ppg.snafu -comics.com/

This is a fighting game based off of the story and characters of PPGD. 6+ playable characters! Juggle combo system! Several unlockable secrets!

Front page? Thanks guys, you rock!

Have questions/trouble? Click "Read More" and read FAQ at bottom.

v1.14

PPGD is a doujinshi written by Bleedman.
The character sprites in the game are creations of Dan123 and Emm456.

FAQ:
1. the character pics on the character selection screen are outside of the boxes
-> just my personal aesthetic preference
2. the combos use the keys F and G, not A and B
-> A and B stand for 'Attack A' and 'Attack B'
3. the powerpuff girls change uniform between different attacks
-> my use of incoherent sprites (did not feel motivated to edit them all, praying you don't notice)
4. What are the controls? Can I change them?
-> Go to the "Options" on main menu to see/change them
5. How do you play?
-> read the "How to Play" on main menu
5. How do I beat Zim?!
-> He's vulnerable to a certain laser attack..
6. WHY CAN'T I SELECT MY CHARACTER??!
-> try hitting 'F' or 'G' (your default attack buttons)
7. How do you pause?
-> You can press ENTER, or click on MENU

Version History:
v1.0
- first release
v1.1
- link to bleedman's comics now opens in new window.
- new Zim voiceovers by InvaderJimu
- can now hit JUMP for fast on-ground fall recovery
- damage levels increased by 50%
- now skipping win screen is possible
- adjusted sound volume for certain voices
v1.11
- added a congratulations screen for beating story mode on highest difficulty
v1.12
- fixed congratz screen's bugs..
v1.13
- improved congratz screen, for difficulty 6+.
- fixed zim for versus.
v1.14
- zim now falls in versus mode
- added extra hidden options

Found a bug?
Then please let me know. I like fixing bugs.

Reviews


RailmasterRailmaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2006

Best Game ever!

PPGD owns and so does this game!you need to change balance thought.Blossom does too much damage and Bubbles does too few.You make a 7hit combo with Bubbles and it does the damage that blossom does with a 3hit.by the way Blossoms ice breath attack freezes the enemy for too long.^^

Still great job!



Bill-St-BillBill-St-Bill

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2006

Amazing

The best fighting game on NG, It's sad that it's powerpuff girls.



siberianhusky89siberianhusky89

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2006

Amazing

It was very great! I loved it! But they look too damn hot... Damnit... XD Anyways, keep up the good work



SnafuDaveSnafuDave

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2006

FANTASTIC

Seriously wow. This is so absolutely amazing. the controls the sound effects the backgrounds the special moves the music the style the plot everything is spot on perfect.


People find this review helpful!

New-World-OrderNew-World-Order

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2006

Good Game

Great game I enjoy it alot its really fun.