Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 16, 2006 | 1:24 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick March 22, 2006
  • Daily Feature March 17, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 22, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

First off, read Bleedman's Powerpuff Girls Doujinshi (PPGD) if you haven't! Doujinshi is Bleedman's work, *NOT* mine!!
http://ppg.snafu -comics.com/

This is a fighting game based off of the story and characters of PPGD. 6+ playable characters! Juggle combo system! Several unlockable secrets!

Front page? Thanks guys, you rock!

Have questions/trouble? Click "Read More" and read FAQ at bottom.

v1.14

PPGD is a doujinshi written by Bleedman.
The character sprites in the game are creations of Dan123 and Emm456.

FAQ:
1. the character pics on the character selection screen are outside of the boxes
-> just my personal aesthetic preference
2. the combos use the keys F and G, not A and B
-> A and B stand for 'Attack A' and 'Attack B'
3. the powerpuff girls change uniform between different attacks
-> my use of incoherent sprites (did not feel motivated to edit them all, praying you don't notice)
4. What are the controls? Can I change them?
-> Go to the "Options" on main menu to see/change them
5. How do you play?
-> read the "How to Play" on main menu
5. How do I beat Zim?!
-> He's vulnerable to a certain laser attack..
6. WHY CAN'T I SELECT MY CHARACTER??!
-> try hitting 'F' or 'G' (your default attack buttons)
7. How do you pause?
-> You can press ENTER, or click on MENU

Version History:
v1.0
- first release
v1.1
- link to bleedman's comics now opens in new window.
- new Zim voiceovers by InvaderJimu
- can now hit JUMP for fast on-ground fall recovery
- damage levels increased by 50%
- now skipping win screen is possible
- adjusted sound volume for certain voices
v1.11
- added a congratulations screen for beating story mode on highest difficulty
v1.12
- fixed congratz screen's bugs..
v1.13
- improved congratz screen, for difficulty 6+.
- fixed zim for versus.
v1.14
- zim now falls in versus mode
- added extra hidden options

Found a bug?
Then please let me know. I like fixing bugs.

Reviews


icecream-clockicecream-clock

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2006

Kudos

I was recently crushed by the fact that they now show nothing but crap on cartoon network. Not only did you bring back the old shows Which are considered (by me) some of the best cartoons ever, but you brought them back as manga characters! God bless you! I have yet to read your comics, but i bet they'll be great!


arayh responds:

The manga versions of the PPG and the comics are Bleedman's work (not mine)! He does great stuff. Much applause goes to him!


samplessamples

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 16, 2006

excelent

one of the best fighting games i have played



Sono-the-hedgehogSono-the-hedgehog

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2006

Bouketsu its nots ahray

The author for the comics is bleed man i would know this becuase i read all of his comics

Anywaaaaayyyyyyyyyy good game looking foward to the next one



DSharkDShark

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 16, 2006

I HATE THE POWER PUFF GIRLS AND I HATE MANGA/ANIME

BUT I LIKED THIS GAMe! wow thta was a lot of fun... i played it for like half an hour....



BouketsuBouketsu

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2006

Awesome

This has to be the only game that deserves a perfect score on newgrounds... Asides from Tom Fulp and Dan Palidan games. >>; I can't wait for a Junior-Grim and mini-Mandy game to come. Make the boss Boogie! X3 But really, this thing is only second to your manga, great job~


arayh responds:

It's not my manga, it's Bleedman's!
He does awesome artwork for his comic.
And if the spriters decided to make some more animated sprites, I just might be inspired to make that game too..