Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 16, 2006 | 1:24 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick March 22, 2006
  • Daily Feature March 17, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 22, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

First off, read Bleedman's Powerpuff Girls Doujinshi (PPGD) if you haven't! Doujinshi is Bleedman's work, *NOT* mine!!
http://ppg.snafu -comics.com/

This is a fighting game based off of the story and characters of PPGD. 6+ playable characters! Juggle combo system! Several unlockable secrets!

Front page? Thanks guys, you rock!

Have questions/trouble? Click "Read More" and read FAQ at bottom.

v1.14

PPGD is a doujinshi written by Bleedman.
The character sprites in the game are creations of Dan123 and Emm456.

FAQ:
1. the character pics on the character selection screen are outside of the boxes
-> just my personal aesthetic preference
2. the combos use the keys F and G, not A and B
-> A and B stand for 'Attack A' and 'Attack B'
3. the powerpuff girls change uniform between different attacks
-> my use of incoherent sprites (did not feel motivated to edit them all, praying you don't notice)
4. What are the controls? Can I change them?
-> Go to the "Options" on main menu to see/change them
5. How do you play?
-> read the "How to Play" on main menu
5. How do I beat Zim?!
-> He's vulnerable to a certain laser attack..
6. WHY CAN'T I SELECT MY CHARACTER??!
-> try hitting 'F' or 'G' (your default attack buttons)
7. How do you pause?
-> You can press ENTER, or click on MENU

Version History:
v1.0
- first release
v1.1
- link to bleedman's comics now opens in new window.
- new Zim voiceovers by InvaderJimu
- can now hit JUMP for fast on-ground fall recovery
- damage levels increased by 50%
- now skipping win screen is possible
- adjusted sound volume for certain voices
v1.11
- added a congratulations screen for beating story mode on highest difficulty
v1.12
- fixed congratz screen's bugs..
v1.13
- improved congratz screen, for difficulty 6+.
- fixed zim for versus.
v1.14
- zim now falls in versus mode
- added extra hidden options

Found a bug?
Then please let me know. I like fixing bugs.

Reviews


BouketsuBouketsu

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2006

Awesome

This has to be the only game that deserves a perfect score on newgrounds... Asides from Tom Fulp and Dan Palidan games. >>; I can't wait for a Junior-Grim and mini-Mandy game to come. Make the boss Boogie! X3 But really, this thing is only second to your manga, great job~


arayh responds:

It's not my manga, it's Bleedman's!
He does awesome artwork for his comic.
And if the spriters decided to make some more animated sprites, I just might be inspired to make that game too..


majinlalomajinlalo

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2006

I loved this games, i play it for hours.

this game was the shit i love it. it one of the good games out there



K005K005

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2006

Nice

I've read the comic, and when this came out I was so suprised. Awesome sprites, and I love how you can modify the keys to your liking. (You got a 0 for Humor because, I think there WAS no humor.)



NestTheEchidnaNestTheEchidna

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2006

Holy crap...oo;

Words cannot express how impressed I am with this game. It's so elaborate, and honestly, rather authentic!

Bravo to you!! <3



MrPantzMrPantz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 16, 2006

PERFECT!...well...theres one little proble...

THIs is an excellent fighting game. Very fun and fast paced. MY fav character was dexter. The graphics were top noptch and so was the style. THe music was actually sorta catchy ( while somewhat annoying)

But please...fix the control...I like how you only use 5 buttons but..its a huge pain in the ass.

Still. I really like this.


arayh responds:

Maybe you want to change the controls from the Options menu?

If you meant the game mechanics, the system was made as easy as I could make it, hoping to make it playable for some of the casual gamers.