Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 16, 2006 | 1:24 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick March 22, 2006
  • Daily Feature March 17, 2006
  • Weekly 3rd Place March 22, 2006

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

First off, read Bleedman's Powerpuff Girls Doujinshi (PPGD) if you haven't! Doujinshi is Bleedman's work, *NOT* mine!!
http://ppg.snafu -comics.com/

This is a fighting game based off of the story and characters of PPGD. 6+ playable characters! Juggle combo system! Several unlockable secrets!

Front page? Thanks guys, you rock!

Have questions/trouble? Click "Read More" and read FAQ at bottom.

v1.14

PPGD is a doujinshi written by Bleedman.
The character sprites in the game are creations of Dan123 and Emm456.

FAQ:
1. the character pics on the character selection screen are outside of the boxes
-> just my personal aesthetic preference
2. the combos use the keys F and G, not A and B
-> A and B stand for 'Attack A' and 'Attack B'
3. the powerpuff girls change uniform between different attacks
-> my use of incoherent sprites (did not feel motivated to edit them all, praying you don't notice)
4. What are the controls? Can I change them?
-> Go to the "Options" on main menu to see/change them
5. How do you play?
-> read the "How to Play" on main menu
5. How do I beat Zim?!
-> He's vulnerable to a certain laser attack..
6. WHY CAN'T I SELECT MY CHARACTER??!
-> try hitting 'F' or 'G' (your default attack buttons)
7. How do you pause?
-> You can press ENTER, or click on MENU

Version History:
v1.0
- first release
v1.1
- link to bleedman's comics now opens in new window.
- new Zim voiceovers by InvaderJimu
- can now hit JUMP for fast on-ground fall recovery
- damage levels increased by 50%
- now skipping win screen is possible
- adjusted sound volume for certain voices
v1.11
- added a congratulations screen for beating story mode on highest difficulty
v1.12
- fixed congratz screen's bugs..
v1.13
- improved congratz screen, for difficulty 6+.
- fixed zim for versus.
v1.14
- zim now falls in versus mode
- added extra hidden options

Found a bug?
Then please let me know. I like fixing bugs.

Reviews


Sparda-KnightSparda-Knight

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2006

Unexpectedly well done

Couldn't imagine a fighting game with these characters. But it was very well done and addictive. This game rivals even released fighting games. The combos were well executed and I didn't see any flaws. And... Zim kicked my butt.



IonoDontCareIonoDontCare

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2006

i liked it but....

how the hell can u do that one move that the computer uses like for buttercup that one giant green beam(not the one where she turns super saiyen)



slider-576slider-576

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2006

One of the best flash fighting games ever

This game is great! you get definite props for making it and not to mention the great doujin that goes with it. Your comix rule and I hope you make more games.

Side Note: I noticed that Dexter can't dash in the air.


arayh responds:

The comix are Bleedman's work! He's awesome!

Dexter can't 'dash' period really. He just rolls about. So it kinda makes sense that he can't roll mid-air.


comeondown65comeondown65

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2006

very good

It was very good fighting game



icecream-clockicecream-clock

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2006

Kudos

I was recently crushed by the fact that they now show nothing but crap on cartoon network. Not only did you bring back the old shows Which are considered (by me) some of the best cartoons ever, but you brought them back as manga characters! God bless you! I have yet to read your comics, but i bet they'll be great!


arayh responds:

The manga versions of the PPG and the comics are Bleedman's work (not mine)! He does great stuff. Much applause goes to him!